Go Back   UG Community @ Ultimate-Guitar.Com > Music > Tab Talk
User Name  
Password
Search:

Reply
Old 06-16-2014, 09:17 AM   #261
ozziethepossu
Registered User
 
ozziethepossu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
the problem i have with gp6 is that sometimes i'll save a tab and it saves as .gp5 instead of .gpx for some reason but then when i try to reopen that tab it has a loading error. All of my tabs on this site are wrote in gp6 and i feel that nobody really has it and that's why i don't get a lot of tab views. Probably should stick with powertab or gp5 since those seem to be what everyone has
__________________
1/256th note = demisemihemidemisemiquaver o.o rediculous!

me: Can you help me find a chord to go after this?
friend: ok! this is a 1-2-4-(5)-7-#9-#11-b13
or rather maj7sus2sus4(b13)+11+9
me: you're banned from suggesting chords!
ozziethepossu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2014, 09:36 AM   #262
kconrad83090
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
The real sound bank is a neat tool to have, I'm not sure how much it goes for so I can't say if it's worth the money.

What I've been doing for the songs I've been tabbing out lately is using a a file I got off here as a template. It's from the same band (even the same album), and the tab sounds downright amazing. So for the other songs off that album I've been trying to tab, I've been using that file for reference, as far as the real sound bank goes. Picking the same guitar, amp, pedals and settings. It helps out a ton.
kconrad83090 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2015, 08:12 PM   #263
zaptagious
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
I have a problem where some notes have suddenly switched to zeros for some reason, but only in Guitar Pro 6, not in GP5. As far as I can tell it's only affecting notes that are 25 or higher.

It's really strange. I just reinstalled my whole computer and it's still like this

So am I missing something?

Thanks in advance
Attached Images
 
zaptagious is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2015, 09:02 PM   #264
killergege
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Probably because guitars with more than 24 frets are pretty rare ?
I agree that this is a bit dumb, but that's understandable.
A tab with frets that go higher than what most guitar can do is pretty useless to most people, no ?

Or this is not supposed to be played by a guitar. Which would mean that the tab hasn't been created properly (at least as Guitar Pro expects it : it's a guitar track with the sound changed to sound like another instrument). The problem is that GP6 is more strict with the track types and prevents you from tabbing impossible notes for the instrument supposed to be playing the track.

If you have access to the GP5 file (because in GP6, it's too late, the notes are lost), you should change the track type and set it to the proper instrument (you might have to create a new track and copy/paste all the notes, I don't think you can change the track type).

In GP6, you can go to File -> Preferences and check "Notes out of range" in the "Show score errors" section. It should display the notes in the standard notation in red.
If it does, it means I'm right.

If it's really a guitar that plays that and you think GP should allow frets higher than 24 on guitar, you should submit a bug report (or feature request ?) on their website.
killergege is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2015, 11:16 AM   #265
zaptagious
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
I ticked in "Notes out of range" but it didn't help. The track that has problems has the instrument "Synth Lead (Classic)" tied to it, so it's definately no guitar. If it was determined as an error it should say so instead of just switching the notes to zero. I'm thinking it's a bug rather than a feature since I don't recall I had this problem before in GP6, maybe it's because of a newer version of the program? I don't currently have GP5 installed but I'm gonna give that another go.

Anyway, the tabs I have problems are these ones:

http://www.911tabs.com/tabs/p/pendr...tab.htm#5493952

http://www.911tabs.com/tabs/g/genes...tab.htm#2228802
zaptagious is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2015, 08:48 PM   #266
jgsb2001
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2009
Hello,

I ran into a problem with GP6 not launching a week ago (Mac OS 10.9.5, GP6). The GP6 splash screen appears, but the intro guitar jingle doesn't play. The program just hangs and then crashes.

I have uninstalled and reinstalled numerous times using different methods with no luck. I have also looked on the GP website for fixes, but none have worked. I searched this forum as well but found nothing that helped. As a side note, I also tried tuxguitar and that program did not launch either.

Has anyone else experienced this problem and found a fix? Or is anyone familiar enough with Mac OS that can guide me to a solution.

Thank you
jgsb2001 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2015, 10:07 PM   #267
AlejandroAle
Registered User
 
AlejandroAle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
The screen is very small in guitar pro 6. A lot of times I write in paper the notes and I have to be very near to the monitor of computer to see the numbers. It would be good if we could make smaller the tools windows of the left side
AlejandroAle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2015, 03:35 AM   #268
adrians.shadow
Registered User
 
adrians.shadow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
I love GuitarPro, it is a great way to put my mind on "paper" (digital paper?).
adrians.shadow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2015, 05:13 AM   #269
jaswatt
Registered User
 
jaswatt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
My gp6 crashes every now and the, but never an issue worth me worrying about.
__________________
[B]
Ibanez RG 370 DXZL,
LTD M-100 FM (EMG Hz4- 4a),
Jackson DKY2,
Schecter Omen 7 series (7 string),
Epiphone LP,
DIY flying v guitar,
Chinese fake PRS guitar.

Marshall MG 100DFX,
Digitech df7,
Digitech RP355,
Line6 Amplifi tt.
jaswatt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2015, 05:24 PM   #270
gitaarleraarbar
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Hey all guitar people!!

I'm making a new youtube channel on how to use Guitar Pro 6! There should be some interesting video's coming up for you! The first one is online, let's celebrate that!! If you have any requests in the future, let me know!

Link to the first video, I think it's a must see for a lot of GP6 users… Check it out!!


Sincerely,
Bart.

Last edited by gitaarleraarbar : 06-11-2015 at 04:58 PM.
gitaarleraarbar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2015, 09:19 AM   #271
ferhan40ajmal
Banned
 
ferhan40ajmal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
***post edited by emad***
ferhan40ajmal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2015, 03:24 PM   #272
aufgehoben
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Hope I'm not repeating here...I tried entering standard notation on the trial GP6. the choice of notes in tab that GP presented were not optimal---seemed to privilege first position fingering. but I was flustered learning the system. Any comments on this? that is, choice of tab fingering for optimal playability. I'm just realizing how complicated this really is.

Last edited by aufgehoben : 06-15-2015 at 03:26 PM.
aufgehoben is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:11 AM.

Forum Archives / About / TOS / Advertise with us / Customer Support / Ultimate-Guitar.Com © 2015
Powered by: vBulletin Version 3.0.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.