Go Back   UG Community @ Ultimate-Guitar.Com > Music > Recording
User Name  
Password
Search:

Reply
Old 03-29-2015, 03:32 PM   #4201
BMC15
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Hey kids

Anyone know how to tweak the input Voltage in Revalver 4? I cant find it anywhere in the confusing 'schematics' section.. What I used to do as per Dream Pin's tutorial is change the voltage from 340 to 420 in Revalver 3.5 on the 6505 model and for the life of me I can't figure how to do that now in R4....PLEASE HELP!
BMC15 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2015, 06:06 PM   #4202
DisarmGoliath
Disarms Goliaths
 
DisarmGoliath's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Birmingham, UK
Never used Revalver, other than a demo version a long time ago, I'm afraid. Have you tried looking for a forum for users of the software/googling 'change voltage in Revalver v4' ?
__________________
Hey, look. Sigs are back.
DisarmGoliath is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2015, 10:31 AM   #4203
Spambot_2
UG's rum aficionado
 
Spambot_2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Italy
Same thing as I wrote in the other thread - you don't need any schematic editor.

Raising the gain means lowering the input resistance, and by ohm's law if you keep the quantity of current the same reducing the resistance raises the voltage.
__________________
Name's Luca.
worthwhile quotes, because quote boxes occupy too much space
Spambot_2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2015, 02:32 PM   #4204
BMC15
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
I don't understand. There was a clear instruction in Dream Pin's guide that showed selecting "Tweak This Module" and there is a meter with Plate Voltage that you can raise or lower manually...does this exist in Revalver 4 or not?
BMC15 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2015, 02:38 PM   #4205
Spambot_2
UG's rum aficionado
 
Spambot_2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Italy
^ plate voltage probably refers to a power tube, possibly to the first triode.
You can modify these parameters in revalver 4 as well, yes.

What guide are you referring to exactly and what result do you wanna achieve?
__________________
Name's Luca.
worthwhile quotes, because quote boxes occupy too much space
Spambot_2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2015, 10:34 AM   #4206
MrDoubleA
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Eyy guys so quick question..I wanna do a couple of Slayer covers but most their songs have two (or more) channels,and non of the backing tracks will cover up one of them for me to play duets and stuff,so I figured I should play both channels myself (Dead skin mask for example)..But I want to vid myself playing both of them and make a video with two pictures of me playing the different stuff..How can I make that kind of videos?? Y_Y Suggestions please?
MrDoubleA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2015, 10:52 AM   #4207
DisarmGoliath
Disarms Goliaths
 
DisarmGoliath's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Birmingham, UK
What video software are you using/planning to use? How to do it depends on the software (it's called Frame in a Frame or Picture in Picture, something like that, in iMovie for instance and you have to turn on 'advanced options' or something first for it to show up as an option).

But regardless of video software, you record yourself playing one track and then just do another take for the other track. What do you need to know? How to do this in audio software? In video software?
__________________
Hey, look. Sigs are back.
DisarmGoliath is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2015, 11:01 AM   #4208
MrDoubleA
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Umm well I want there to be two frames...I have no idea what I'm going to use..Came here to ask for the software..I guess I'll record a track with the backing track and then fill up the empty parts with listening to what I recorder and playing the second track without playing the recorded track (Ugh I mean I'll just listen to what I recorded with the backing track with headphones and play the second guitar so the backing track wouldn't be played twice so it wouldn't sound too fat and shit)
So yea I don't have a problem with recording,I'm just looking for a good software to get two frames thanks
MrDoubleA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2015, 11:12 AM   #4209
DisarmGoliath
Disarms Goliaths
 
DisarmGoliath's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Birmingham, UK
Ok, we can help but we need to know what equipment you have/plan to use.

Are you using a camera, or a webcam built into you computer/laptop, or your phone's camera? Firstly, if it's built into computer you can record the video straight into the video software. If it's a normal camera, you can via a cable or you can just record and then import to software from computer. If it's on your phone, same as the latter option for the camera.

For software, if you have a Mac you should already have iMovie/it'll be a free or very cheap download from the app store. If you're on Windows, I'm sure there's free alternatives (is Windows Movie Maker still a thing?) and you'll have to wait for someone else to answer or Google for yourself.

Either way, you record to separate videos and just import one into the other as the 'picture in a picture' thing, rather than recording one video and then recording the next into the same project - maybe you can in some video software, but I wouldn't go about it that way myself... it's easier to record all the individual video clips first and then do what you want with them in a new project.

And as for the playback, record the first track as you normally would, and then stop everything. Create a new track in your DAW, set it up, and record as normal again. What you've already recorded will play back as normal so it shouldn't be an issue really.
__________________
Hey, look. Sigs are back.
DisarmGoliath is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2015, 11:51 PM   #4210
chaosmoon
Registered User
 
chaosmoon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Anyone have experience with the Avatone CV-12? I'm looking to get a new warmer vocal mic (currently use the AT4033) and have heard nothing but great reviews about this one.
chaosmoon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2015, 12:33 PM   #4211
MatrixClaw
UG God
 
MatrixClaw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Climbin In Yo Window, Snatchin Yo People Up
Woo! Bronies!
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dave_Mc
I've had tube amps for a while now, but never actually had any go down on me
Quote:
Originally Posted by jj1565
maybe you're not saying the right things? an amp likes to know you care.





www.SanctityStudios.com
MatrixClaw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2015, 12:02 AM   #4212
Bostonrocks
UG God
 
Bostonrocks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Anoka, MN
Ahhhh
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by gregs1020
Brett has been saving for a splawn for 4 years
countries have been toppled in the time it's taking, revolutions won got a black pres

yawn


Quote:
Originally Posted by bubb_tubbs
When he finally gets one it'll probably be televised like the Berlin Wall coming down.
The end of an era
Bostonrocks is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2015, 10:30 AM   #4213
Zacamongwolves
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Hi everyone,
My name is Zac Buras, I run a music studio out of Hammond, LA.

Advertising in post removed, DG
Zacamongwolves is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2015, 12:29 PM   #4214
Spambot_2
UG's rum aficionado
 
Spambot_2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Italy
^ this forum isn't made for free advertisement.

Also compressing drums so much and keeping them so low in volume (mixes 1 and 2) isn't a hell of a good idea if you want them to be heard.

And do these guys have bass players?
'cause I hear none in these mixes.
__________________
Name's Luca.
worthwhile quotes, because quote boxes occupy too much space
Spambot_2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2015, 04:14 PM   #4215
DisarmGoliath
Disarms Goliaths
 
DisarmGoliath's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Birmingham, UK
Clearly his business can't be doing that great if he's trawling internet forums looking for clients this way lol. Also, who charges on a per song basis other than beginners trying to break into their local scene?

Removed adverts and banned until he shows any indication he won't advertise again like that, and actually wants to contribute here.
__________________
Hey, look. Sigs are back.
DisarmGoliath is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2015, 03:42 PM   #4216
Spambot_2
UG's rum aficionado
 
Spambot_2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Italy
Hey, I finally decided to go and try Logic X!

After the first hour, I'm pretty underwhelmed.

Anybody of you guys who made the change feel it's worth it to keep trying to bring myself to liking it?
'cause on this track I'm not gonna continue much
__________________
Name's Luca.
worthwhile quotes, because quote boxes occupy too much space
Spambot_2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2015, 03:52 PM   #4217
DisarmGoliath
Disarms Goliaths
 
DisarmGoliath's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Birmingham, UK
I'm still on Logic Pro 9, got a couple of plug-ins that are stilll 32-bit and don't wanna buy new licenses for them just yet. After mixing our album I might consider it but tbh Logic 9 does what I need so not desperate to upgrade right now
__________________
Hey, look. Sigs are back.
DisarmGoliath is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2015, 03:21 AM   #4218
oneblackened
Future Breed Machine
 
oneblackened's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Asgaard
I have Logic X, really just use it for MIDI. I do all my mixing in Pro Tools because I can't stand the routing layout in Logic.
__________________
Current Gear:
LTD MH-400 (SD Distortion/59)
Ibanez S970 (Dimarzio Evos)
Charvel San Dimas Style 1 (MIJ) (JB/59)
Peavey 5150 II head (JJ tubes)
oneblackened is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:05 AM.

Forum Archives / About / TOS / Advertise with us / Customer Support / Ultimate-Guitar.Com © 2015
Powered by: vBulletin Version 3.0.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.