Go Back   UG Community @ Ultimate-Guitar.Com > Instruments > Guitar Gear & Accessories
User Name  
Password
Search:

Reply
Old 02-01-2016, 07:10 PM   #1481
H4T3BR33D3R
Flying High
 
H4T3BR33D3R's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by trashedlostfdup
this is a question that i want to know for general knowledge.

can a dual triode tube have one triode go and have the other still working and functioning like normal?



I found this little tidbit from GeoFex

Quote:
This isn't perfect, of course. Most of the tubes in the preamp section of a guitar amp are dual triodes, and often only one section goes bad. Also, "going bad" doesn't always mean "totally dead". There's all kinds of things that mean only section one or two is bad, one side is noisy, one side is arcing, etc. But you CAN get some ideas.



So I'm gonna go with yes.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Axelfox
Dude i like rap and stuff. Im a furry and I also have a wolf plush with a hole that i use at times.


Only at times, though.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Axelfox
my mom and i went to a furry con and on the second day she said she didn't come and pay money to go see dumb shit.
H4T3BR33D3R is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2016, 08:41 PM   #1482
trashedlostfdup
likes hamuckers.
 
trashedlostfdup's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Thanks!
__________________
WTLT 2014 GG&A

Quote:
Originally Posted by andersondb7
alright "king of the guitar forum"


Quote:
Originally Posted by trashedlostfdup
nope i am "GOD of the guitar forum" i think that fits me better.


Quote:
Originally Posted by andersondb7
youre just being a jerk man.
trashedlostfdup is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2016, 08:51 PM   #1483
H4T3BR33D3R
Flying High
 
H4T3BR33D3R's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
No problemo. Hopefully other peeps can chime in if there is anything else to it
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Axelfox
Dude i like rap and stuff. Im a furry and I also have a wolf plush with a hole that i use at times.


Only at times, though.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Axelfox
my mom and i went to a furry con and on the second day she said she didn't come and pay money to go see dumb shit.
H4T3BR33D3R is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2016, 08:53 PM   #1484
Cathbard
Grumpy Old Tech
 
Cathbard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Australia
Losing one side of a dual triode is quite common.
__________________
Gilchrist custom
Yamaha SBG500
Telecasters
Randall RM100 & RM20
Abbey Harmonic II
Marshall JTM45 clone
Marshall JCM900 4102 (modded)
Marshall 18W clone
Fender 5F1 Champ clone
Marshall 1960A
Boss GT-100


Cathbard Amplification
My band
Cathbard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2016, 08:27 PM   #1485
jeremylegendofzelda
Registered User
 
jeremylegendofzelda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Hi, first time on the forums, no idea wtf I'm doing, but I wanted to ask

I've been playing Children of Bodom songs on guitar lately and I've been alternating between C and D tuning on my low e string.

I'm just wondering, how much can i tune the low e back and forth until it snaps?

I use ernie regular slinkys and use a low action on my guitar.
jeremylegendofzelda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2016, 09:14 PM   #1486
Will Lane
eh-see-thur-tea
 
Will Lane's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
^There is not a set amount of de and re-tunes. Doing that does put extra stress on the string, though I think.
__________________
Gear Demos, Recordings, Etc.
Will Lane is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 03:17 PM   #1487
Anachronis
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Guys?

Can I somehow make a footswitch work with a Blackstar HT-1M Combo tube amp?
Anachronis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 03:25 PM   #1488
H4T3BR33D3R
Flying High
 
H4T3BR33D3R's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by Anachronis
Guys?

Can I somehow make a footswitch work with a Blackstar HT-1M Combo tube amp?


The HT-1s don't have footwitching options so no you can't get one.



You could possibly mod your HT-1 if you are handy with soldering things and are comfortable working inside your amplifier (and are able to put everything back together). If you don't know what you are doing though, I would recommend considering a drive pedal if you need your distortion footswitchable instead (or buying an amp that is capable of switching on its own).


That being said, the mod has been done before:

http://guitar-dreamer.blogspot.ca/2...footswitch.html

You can check it out and see if that is something doable for you.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Axelfox
Dude i like rap and stuff. Im a furry and I also have a wolf plush with a hole that i use at times.


Only at times, though.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Axelfox
my mom and i went to a furry con and on the second day she said she didn't come and pay money to go see dumb shit.
H4T3BR33D3R is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 05:37 PM   #1489
studuhbegger138
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: ****hole, IL
Hey guys, I'm starting a pedal company, but with limited funds I'm at a stand still.

I'm starting a gofundme for my friends and family (and whoever else stumbles across it) but before I can do that, I need pedals that can be showcased.

Now, with my limited funds I have enough to order everything I need for a muff inspired fuzz and an auxiliary pedal. And that's where I'm stuck.

Should I make an A/B switch or a loop switch? Plans are to sell both but I can only have one now to showcase
studuhbegger138 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:42 PM.

Forum Archives / About / TOS / Advertise with us / Customer Support / Ultimate-Guitar.Com © 2016
Powered by: vBulletin Version 3.0.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.