Go Back   UG Community @ Ultimate-Guitar.Com > Music > Recordings
User Name  
Password
Search:

Reply
Old 12-05-2012, 06:17 PM   #1
Alex_lhp
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Guitar Rig 5 + Line 6 UX2 - Record?

So I have Guitar Rig 5 installed on my computer and also I recently got an Line 6 UX2 to be able to record guitar rig and so on with the help of the UX2.

However I just can't get it done, ive tried all the following software and all I can do is to record the clean guitar input from the UX2 not with the sound of Guitar Rig...

Anyone who want to help me plz?

The following software was Ableton Live Lite 7,0, POD Farm 2 (obviously), Reason Adapted and also RiffWorks 4,0.

I also have Cubase and Audacity from before.

Anyway to record the signal after it have been sent through guitar rig?
Alex_lhp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2012, 06:52 PM   #2
chaosmoon
Registered User
 
chaosmoon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
You're pretty much doing it right. When you record into your DAW (Cubase, Ableton, whatever you're using) you should get a clean guitar sound. Then you add POD Farm or Guitar Rig as an insert onto the track that you recorded the guitar on. Tweak settings from there.

As for recording after it goes through Guita Rig, I'm not sure if or how you can do that.
chaosmoon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2012, 02:11 AM   #3
Alex_lhp
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by chaosmoon
You're pretty much doing it right. When you record into your DAW (Cubase, Ableton, whatever you're using) you should get a clean guitar sound. Then you add POD Farm or Guitar Rig as an insert onto the track that you recorded the guitar on. Tweak settings from there.

As for recording after it goes through Guita Rig, I'm not sure if or how you can do that.

OK, so the more commonly used way is to use Guitar Rig as a Plug-In?
Alex_lhp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2012, 06:56 AM   #4
Alex_lhp
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Anyone who knows how to actually get it working as I want so you hear the result while playing pretty much
Alex_lhp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2012, 07:21 AM   #5
EpiExplorer
Pulling straws at random
 
EpiExplorer's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Why not load it as a plug-in in the track you want to record..
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by metaldood91
Hi. Can someone tell me which guitars are real 24 fret guitars and which are just 22 fret guitars with 2 extra frets added on?



Quote:
Originally Posted by Ometh
Eip pls
EpiExplorer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2012, 03:54 PM   #6
Alex_lhp
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by EpiExplorer
Why not load it as a plug-in in the track you want to record..

Because you can't hear how it sounds with the actual distortion etc when you do that however I think I found an solution to the problem, I plugged a cable from the analog outputs on the UX2 to the mic-in on my computer, works perfect right now at least (only tried with audacity)
Alex_lhp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2012, 08:08 PM   #7
chatterbox272
Registered User
 
chatterbox272's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Perth, Western Australia
Insert it as a plugin, then turn on monitoring for that track. Now you should be able to hear it post FX as you record.
chatterbox272 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:49 PM.

Forum Archives / About / Terms of Use / Advertise / Contact / Ultimate-Guitar.Com © 2014
Powered by: vBulletin Version 3.0.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.