Go Back   UG Community @ Ultimate-Guitar.Com > Instruments > Guitar Gear & Accessories
User Name  
Password
Search:

Reply
Old 05-05-2013, 06:53 PM   #1
DeathlyShadow
Registered User
 
DeathlyShadow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Footswitches for Marshall MG100dfx

Hey

Does anyone know what footswitches are compatible with the Marshall MG100dfx. I just bought the amp and need a better footswitch than the 2 switch one that's included!

Does this work with this amp?
http://www.guitarcenter.com/Marshal...027-i1445562.gc
DeathlyShadow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2013, 07:30 PM   #2
JackovSlayer
Registered Abuser
 
JackovSlayer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Your amp is one from the older MG series, while that footswitch in the link is made for new one. I don't know is it compatible.
__________________
Let me reign as a god among slaves
JackovSlayer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2013, 09:20 PM   #3
dementiacaptain
Chiefin' Son
 
dementiacaptain's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Raleigh/Durham, NC
Quote:
Originally Posted by DeathlyShadow
Hey

Does anyone know what footswitches are compatible with the Marshall MG100dfx. I just bought the amp and need a better footswitch than the 2 switch one that's included!

Does this work with this amp?
http://www.guitarcenter.com/Marshal...027-i1445562.gc



I'm pretty sure that the old MGs only work with two button footswitches, however the design of the MG switch is pretty generic and there a lot of footswitches that would work if all you were looking for is durability.

If you are looking for extra accessibility I'm afraid you are out of luck.
__________________
I be stuntin'.

Gear:
Randall RM100 (Recto, KH2 and XTC modules)
Gibson SG Faded
Fender "Foto-flame" Stratocaster
Ovation Balladeer (12-string)
dementiacaptain is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2013, 11:01 PM   #4
rickyj
Unregistered user
 
rickyj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
What you really need is a new amp.
rickyj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2013, 12:34 PM   #5
Dysprosium
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
If it's the model I'm thinking of, it'll work with both the two or 4 button with tuner footswitches. Does it look like this and say Tuner above the Damping and Store buttons? If you so can 100% for sure say it will work because I own it.

Dysprosium is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2013, 01:18 PM   #6
GaryBillington
Grumpier than normal.
 
GaryBillington's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Trow Vegas
What difference do you think a 'better' footswitch will make?
__________________
.
Gibson LP Studio x2, SG Special Plus
Barber Tone Press > EHX Worm > TC Polytune > MXR Custom Badass 78 > EXH Glove > EHX East River Drive > Zoom G3 > TC Spark Mini Booster
Laney VC30 210 + GS112VE cab
Jet City JCA22H
GaryBillington is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2013, 01:22 PM   #7
Dysprosium
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
One has a tuner on it, one does not. Kind of convenient if you ask me.
Dysprosium is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2013, 01:23 PM   #8
dementiacaptain
Chiefin' Son
 
dementiacaptain's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Raleigh/Durham, NC
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dysprosium
One has a tuner on it, one does not. Kind of convenient if you ask me.


I would just get a tuner pedal. Built in tuners are rarely worth a damn.
__________________
I be stuntin'.

Gear:
Randall RM100 (Recto, KH2 and XTC modules)
Gibson SG Faded
Fender "Foto-flame" Stratocaster
Ovation Balladeer (12-string)
dementiacaptain is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2013, 01:26 PM   #9
Dysprosium
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
At Guitar Center at least, it looks like the one with the tuner is cheaper, but only by $2.
Dysprosium is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2013, 03:32 PM   #10
JackovSlayer
Registered Abuser
 
JackovSlayer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dysprosium
If it's the model I'm thinking of, it'll work with both the two or 4 button with tuner footswitches. Does it look like this and say Tuner above the Damping and Store buttons? If you so can 100% for sure say it will work because I own it.



It doesn't look like that, you have one of the newer marshall MG-s, while he has the older version. So I don't think he can use the same footswitch you can.
__________________
Let me reign as a god among slaves
JackovSlayer is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:37 PM.

Forum Archives / About / Terms of Use / Advertise / Contact / Ultimate-Guitar.Com © 2014
Powered by: vBulletin Version 3.0.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.