Go Back   UG Community @ Ultimate-Guitar.Com > Instruments > Guitar Gear & Accessories
User Name  
Password
Search:

Reply
Old 01-05-2013, 08:33 PM   #1
Remnest
Registered User
 
Remnest's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Miami, FL
Vox AC30C2X question

I was checking out this amp the other day while continuing my search for the sound i am looking for. Ive long been a huge fan of this amp and seem to always come back to it when i hit dead ends lol.

This new line has 2 inputs for each channel along with the same features most of you are aware of.

My question is this: Is it possible to switch between channels with a footswitch? Like changing from clean to dirty as with most amps? The only footswitch ive ever used with these amps is to engage the reverb or the tremolo.

The more i play it the more i am convinced that i should get one of these but being able to switch between clean and distortion is an important factor in that decision. Any takers?
Remnest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2013, 08:37 PM   #2
cdr_salamander
or simply Nick
 
cdr_salamander's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Plano, TX
Nope, no channel switching. When I had my C2 a couple years back, I jumped the bright and normal channels like a Plexi and threw a tubescreamer in front as my "2nd channel" per say.

EDIT: Also, when it comes to amps like that, the volume knob on your guitar is your best friend.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dunning~Kruger
Yes I was rude, and I was aggressive and I was offending a large group of people. But I was civlized about it.

'10 Gibson Firebird V
Marshall SL5
cdr_salamander is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2013, 09:34 PM   #3
Remnest
Registered User
 
Remnest's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Miami, FL
I figured, the channel jumping may do the trick w my green rhino. I don't think my search is over but that amp is pretty much at the top of my list atm.
Remnest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2013, 12:54 AM   #4
TremontiAddict
Registered User
 
TremontiAddict's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Could you use an ABY switch with both inputs?
TremontiAddict is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2013, 01:12 AM   #5
Roc8995
Moderator
 
Roc8995's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Madison, Wisconsin
Yes.
__________________
Hi, I'm Colin.


Roc8995 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2013, 01:27 AM   #6
Remnest
Registered User
 
Remnest's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Miami, FL
Care to explain?
Remnest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2013, 01:54 AM   #7
Roc8995
Moderator
 
Roc8995's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Madison, Wisconsin
Get an A/B/Y, plug your guitar into the input, and A and B outputs to the amp's inputs. Then you can use the ABY box to select which channel you're using, or use both at once with Y.
__________________
Hi, I'm Colin.


Roc8995 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2013, 09:58 AM   #8
Volcz
The Vox Man
 
Volcz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Yep, I use a Morley ABY to switch between channels on my AC30C2.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by greeny23
i shake the walls of my bedroom. with mah dick.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Eppicurt
Quote:
Originally Posted by NakedInTheRain
hey, be nice to the hipster.
I hear they use false bypass switches.

It's, like, so ironic.
Volcz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2013, 08:13 PM   #9
Remnest
Registered User
 
Remnest's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Miami, FL
Sweet, i guess ill give that a shot at the local GC and see how i like it. I absolutely love that amp.
Remnest is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:20 PM.

Forum Archives / About / Terms of Use / Advertise / Contact / Ultimate-Guitar.Com © 2014
Powered by: vBulletin Version 3.0.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.