Go Back   UG Community @ Ultimate-Guitar.Com > Instruments > Guitar Gear & Accessories
User Name  
Password
Search:

Reply
Old 08-07-2014, 11:56 AM   #1
Visual382
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
MIDI sync?

I want to sync my RC-300 to my Timefactor. How is this done?
There are IN, OUT and THRU sockets. Which should go to which and such?

And is there any programming I have to do on the pedals to make it work?
Visual382 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2014, 01:34 PM   #2
Spambot_2
Name's Luca
 
Spambot_2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Italy
"Is TimeFactor capable of synching with MIDI clock?
Yes. MIDI Clock Receive and/or Transmit can be activated in the MIDI sub menu of System Mode."

I can't find any instructions manual nor specific info on how to do that with the roland.

Anyway, I trust eventide's clocks more than I trust roland's, and I'm not even sure the roland has a clock itself, so I'd use the eventide as master.

You connect the eventide's midi out to the roland's midi in, you choose "midi clock transmit" in the sub menu of system more on the eventide, and you find a way (instructions are your friends) to sync the roland to the received clock data.
__________________
worthwhile quotes, because quote tags occupy too much space
Spambot_2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2014, 01:55 PM   #3
Visual382
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Okay, thank you!
Visual382 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2014, 11:08 AM   #4
Visual382
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Hello again, I have ordered a midi cable to try myself but I asked Rolands customer support and they said that the RC-300 is able to send MIDI clock, but not able to receive it. Does this mean that I cannot do as you say and have the Eventide as the master? Since the RC-300 only can send MIDI clock, does it mean it has to be the master?
Visual382 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2014, 01:59 PM   #5
Spambot_2
Name's Luca
 
Spambot_2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Italy
Quote:
Originally Posted by Visual382
Does this mean that I cannot do as you say and have the Eventide as the master? Since the RC-300 only can send MIDI clock, does it mean it has to be the master?
Next time look for a 5 pin din cable, the ones labeled midi cables cost more most of the times.

If a device can't receive but only send midi clock data then yes, you have to use it as master clock, and set the other devices to receive midi clock data.
__________________
worthwhile quotes, because quote tags occupy too much space
Spambot_2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:43 PM.

Forum Archives / About / Terms of Use / Advertise / Contact / Ultimate-Guitar.Com © 2014
Powered by: vBulletin Version 3.0.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.