Go Back   UG Community @ Ultimate-Guitar.Com > Music > Recordings > Tabs & Chords
User Name  
Password
Search:

Old 05-22-2009, 05:03 PM   #1
|_JR_|
Something awkward.

GP4 - Anharmonic Oscillations

Hi all,

I've been fooling around with guitar pro for a few months now, trying to make some songs. This is one of them - attempt at jazz-rock with a hint of metal :P

Enjoy if you can, comment if you wish,
JR
Attached Files
File Type: zip Anharmonic Oscillations.zip (7.6 KB, 399 views)

old myspace
|_JR_| is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2009, 05:33 PM   #2
Starstorm
Still Life

That was awesome, I would like to learn how to play that.
Starstorm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2009, 08:01 AM   #3
|_JR_|
Something awkward.

Me too I'm not that good a guitarist you know, those solos are off the top of my head into GP :P

old myspace
|_JR_| is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2009, 08:19 AM   #4
uk.mace
[ Make it Loud ]

That's very cool and has a kind of Cynic-y ring to it. I loved the solos!! Simply great! The repeat intro was cool too.
Oh and the bass, throughout made me cream!! Amazingly done! Along with the key solos, very good. I love this song! 9/10
Crit mine? http://www.ultimate-guitar.com/foru...d.php?t=1130002

dಠ_ಠb
Get Shpongled
uk.mace is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2009, 11:54 AM   #5
Carl6661
UG Freak

It's not a genre I would normally listen to.

There's no need for me to go into detail and crit' each, this was absolutley amazing.
Well done, 157/10 .

I don't like Avenged Sevenfold anymore. I was 14 when I joined & the 6661 in the username seemed a great idea at the time. Sigh.
Carl6661 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2009, 06:00 PM   #6
Progbass92

Critting as I listen:

Intro: Very nice and haunting. I like the time changes from 7/8 to 8/8. It has a nice flow to it.