Go Back   UG Community @ Ultimate-Guitar.Com > Music > Recordings > Tabs & Chords
User Name  
Password
Search:

Old 06-10-2009, 12:17 AM   #1
DiminishedFifth
Absolute Imperfection

Ethereal Reality (GP5/GP4/MIDI) Progressive Metal

I have another one for you guys :] Though... as of right now it's just an intro really. I still would like to know what you guys think :]

I'd like to know how it transitions and stuff. Whether the different parts work together or not. How good is it mixed as well?

I'll C4C. And i'll update it as I get further in it :]

NOTE: LISTEN IN MIDI NOT RSE. USE HEADPHONES IF POSSIBLE. THINGS SOUND EXTREMELY CLUTTERED IN RSE IN SOME PLACES.

If you're going to listen in RSE, you might have to tweak the settings a bit.

EDIT: Added a verse-like section and the chorus. I would like to know what you think of the chorus... i'm new to those. And just what you think in general.
Attached Files
File Type: zip Ethereal Reality.zip (11.4 KB, 366 views)

Quote:
Originally Posted by juckfush
^ Your avatar has never been so uncomfortably suitable for your post content.

Last edited by DiminishedFifth : 06-17-2009 at 10:48 PM.
DiminishedFifth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2009, 12:31 AM   #2
Teabag of Truth
Smokin kush

I like it, especially the drums. The only thing I didn't like about it was in the last riff. The keys made it sound a little too video game-y for me. Other than that I'm excited to hear and learn the end result.
Old 06-10-2009, 01:27 AM   #3
littleguitar

I hear some Cynic in there. No doubt about it.
littleguitar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2009, 02:22 AM   #4
Cafas

Quote:
The only thing I didn't like about it was in the last riff. The keys made it sound a little too video game-y for me

It could be pulled off very well in a real life situation with the right resources. There are some very good ideas there. Can't wait to hear the finished product.
Cafas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2009, 02:44 PM   #5