Go Back   UG Community @ Ultimate-Guitar.Com > Instruments > Guitar Gear & Accessories
User Name  
Password
Search:

Old 12-30-2011, 07:45 PM   #1
Guitarmaniac94

Boss RC 3 Mic?

Hey guys this is my first time and question on this but can anybody answer me this? can i connect a microphone directly into the boss rc 3?
Guitarmaniac94 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2011, 07:58 PM   #2
Enix165
He's such a psycho!~

Well, you could use a vocal mic, those have standard 1/4" cables, but are you trying to use a condenser or something? You'd need a converter if that's the case.
Enix165 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2011, 08:00 PM   #3
Guitarmaniac94

ah i want to do is plug in a mic and use it to sing and loop along with the guitar like
Guitarmaniac94 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2011, 11:56 PM   #4
IbanezBossShred
AxeMann

Talking

What he's saying is that some mic's can do it, some need a convertor/interface. If you want good quality, you will need to get a decent vocal mic. and an interface. I use a Shure 58 and a Presonus Audiobox USB. That runs about $250.00 USD for the whole setup. There are cheaper options, but you may also sacrifice some sound quality. How much are you willing to spend? I get my loops onto my RC-3 by recording them to computer, converting them to the proper format, then downloading them onto the RC-3. Might not be the easiest or cheapest method though, but I like the sound quality.

Last edited by IbanezBossShred : 12-30-2011 at 11:58 PM.
IbanezBossShred is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2011, 01:43 AM   #5
kyle62
Need a dispenser here!

So much cluelessness here. Yeah, you can plug a mic in using an XLR to jack cable. It might sound like arse, but it'll work.

Head honcho at Stubborn Sound!
https://soundcloud.com/stubbornsound
kyle62 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2011, 01:45 AM   #6
Oldmonkeys
- Also known as Matt