Go Back   UG Community @ Ultimate-Guitar.Com > Music > Recordings > Tabs & Chords
User Name  
Password
Search:

Old 02-14-2012, 02:15 PM   #1
Erra93
erriuyai

Home [GP5] (Mildly groovy, epic metalcore) [C4C as much as I can]

This is a song I wrote during night time, which I've been adding/changing stuff on for the last one or two week(s). I suck at genres, so I thought I'd just label it as metalcore, it feels like it would be anyway.

I wanted to make a 7-string song because I've been thinking about buying one soon enough, I realize I didn't make super much use of it in this song, but this is just the first

Hope it's not too bad for ya'll tastes, I'm really happy with the way it turned out!

PS. I'm not that good at giving useful crits, but I'll do my best when I have time, if you're into the whole C4C thing! Also, I've been requested for lessons on guitar, composition-wise, how would you say I'm doing?

Thanks! <3

Edit: Updated, v2

Edit 2: Updated, v3 is most likely going to be the final version
Attached Files
File Type: gp5 Home.gp5 (78.0 KB, 261 views)
File Type: gp5 Home v2.gp5 (75.8 KB, 207 views)
File Type: gp5 Home v3.gp5 (79.3 KB, 256 views)

Last edited by Erra93 : 03-16-2012 at 02:17 PM.
Erra93 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2012, 05:19 PM   #2
Radman_Paiza
^__^ KAWAII DESU-NE~~

I'd say either switch the root notes on the 7-string Guitar IV or leave it out on the intro. It creates complete chaos. Guitar III right before Home? could use some touch-ups to make it less predictable. Great chord progression in No. Less good chord progression on Home...

Home? (the second one) is poppy and fantastic. No. 2 is great as well. Home!, once again, the root notes creates a little too much chaos. You might want to touch up a bit on the last part, because the harmonies are a little off.

All in all, it's a great piece, and you got some solid riffs and progressions. Good work!
Radman_Paiza is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2012, 05:57 PM   #3
Erra93