Go Back   UG Community @ Ultimate-Guitar.Com > Music > Recordings
User Name  
Password
Search:

Reply
Old 04-07-2012, 07:07 PM   #41
OfCourseNot
There's your answer
 
OfCourseNot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Texas
LePou makes amazing amp sims. The Lecto is pretty convincing with the right impulses. The Nick Crow - 7170 Lead can get a really good As I Lay Dying or Killswitch Engage tone, I'm super impressed.

I like to use the TSE 808pedal with almost every distorted amp sim setup I do. Just on the default setting it clears it up and adds more tone to it. With the TSE x30, I can get a good Periphery Buttersnips tone if anyone is interested for my setup.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by WCPhils
According to that chart, women like men with a Pringle canister down there.
Michael Kelly Patriot Glory
Ibanez RG8
Blackstar HT 20 w/ Jet City cab
whole bunch o' pedals
OfCourseNot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2012, 06:36 AM   #42
strangedogs
An Old Dude with an AX...
 
strangedogs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: North Florida
Quote:
Originally Posted by OfCourseNot
LePou makes amazing amp sims. The Lecto is pretty convincing with the right impulses. The Nick Crow - 7170 Lead can get a really good As I Lay Dying or Killswitch Engage tone, I'm super impressed.

I like to use the TSE 808pedal with almost every distorted amp sim setup I do. Just on the default setting it clears it up and adds more tone to it. With the TSE x30, I can get a good Periphery Buttersnips tone if anyone is interested for my setup.


Right on - LePou's stuff (and Nick Crow's, and Acmebargig's is too) is top quality and FREE! I love LePou's LE456 on both my PC and my Mac too.
__________________
Now running an Eleven Rack with Pro Tools 10.3.3 - it's amazing and I'm having ball with it - worth every penny. PT 10 is tops IMO and the Eleven Rack is a work of art!
strangedogs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2012, 08:26 PM   #43
Skysc
Registered User
 
Skysc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Quote:
Originally Posted by strangedogs
Right on - LePou's stuff (and Nick Crow's, and Acmebargig's is too) is top quality and FREE! I love LePou's LE456 on both my PC and my Mac too.



are they really hard to use ?? as a bedroom player .. i just bought active studio monitors ( KRK ROKIT G2 ) and i now have a M-audio fast track pro to use as an interface .

im a big ZERO in computer etc.. .. ive use amplitube and guitar rig , but they are easy , their standalone . but im not familiar with DAW and how to load vst instrument in them .

i have cubase 5 and reaper . but i cant understand how the thing work to load VST ( i have lepou ( all of his amp ) and lecab and other cab impulses.


id really like to set up my computer as my amp now that i have studio monitors and m-audio fast track pro .

Lepou amp sim seem really great .. the HYBRIT give me a marshall sound im really digging . and some other look good ( the engl simulation) .


it doesnt seem very easy to use . any help on a step by step to make LEPOU pluggin work ??


i use almost no effect so buying an expensive axe fx or kemper just for the amp sim .. id rather much use free amp sim .
unfortunatly DAW and stuff like that are not really newbies friendly .
__________________
Bedroom rock star :

- Gibson Les paul Standard 2001 Honeyburst .
- Agile 3200 Slim

Last edited by Skysc : 04-12-2012 at 08:32 PM.
Skysc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2012, 08:31 PM   #44
Odirunn
Hi, I'm Adam
 
Odirunn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: New Orleans, LA
In Reaper on a new track, click the FX button and that will open up a dialog with that will list all the plugins you have installed.

My guide has some pictures for setting up an amp sim and an impulse and links to everything you'll need: http://www.ultimate-guitar.com/foru...d.php?t=1490850
__________________
Let's party.
Odirunn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2012, 02:51 PM   #45
Skysc
Registered User
 
Skysc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
question about LEPOU HYBRIT ... i have the full stack .. when i load the .dll the head and 2 cab appear .. now for the cabs it say "file" and i can open a .wav file i believe . what should i put there ?
on his website .. i see something like Marshall jcm 2204 .wav but where can i get that file ??


me want to learn how impulse work sniff .
__________________
Bedroom rock star :

- Gibson Les paul Standard 2001 Honeyburst .
- Agile 3200 Slim

Last edited by Skysc : 04-14-2012 at 02:54 PM.
Skysc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2012, 03:16 PM   #46
FireHawk
All Hail Ze Llama!
 
FireHawk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Indiana
Quote:
Originally Posted by Skysc
question about LEPOU HYBRIT ... i have the full stack .. when i load the .dll the head and 2 cab appear .. now for the cabs it say "file" and i can open a .wav file i believe . what should i put there ?
on his website .. i see something like Marshall jcm 2204 .wav but where can i get that file ??


me want to learn how impulse work sniff .

first page of this thread. free impulse responses. load those .wavs into there
__________________
Satellite 3 <- My rock band profile on UG.
Here is my solo electronic stuff.
UG Keyboard Players Unite!
FireHawk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2012, 05:08 PM   #47
Skysc
Registered User
 
Skysc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Quote:
Originally Posted by FireHawk
first page of this thread. free impulse responses. load those .wavs into there



ok thx .

now im gonna go with a more basic question .

my setup is GUITAR - M-audio fast track pro - reaper ( lepu amps sim and impulse ) - heapdhone/studio monitors .

now i dont hear my guitar .. the preference setup in reaper show M-audio fast track pro as the Asio and the fast track pro work 100 % in amplitube . but i cant seem to play in reaper . is there something i need to do to play guitar in Reaper ??

my guitar is connect i have le pou stack open with a impulse( redwirez free marshall pack ) in the cab .. but i dont hear anything

damn i wish i was good with all that DAW stuff etc..
__________________
Bedroom rock star :

- Gibson Les paul Standard 2001 Honeyburst .
- Agile 3200 Slim
Skysc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2012, 06:54 PM   #48
francesco18
galloping E|-0-0-0-0
 
francesco18's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: House of Low Culture
Reaper sets your default input to midi, that's why you don't hear anything. You must change that to ''mono = in 1''.
__________________
yo dawg, I heard you like masterpieces : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tyX7vc0k5_k


Michael Gira in a nutshell
francesco18 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2012, 12:02 PM   #49
ParkwayDriveQC
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Good post and you really should try Overloud TH2. I tried almost all Amp simulator and it's my favorite. It can also load impulse so you don't need an impulse loader. I also like podfarm and there is a lot of good presets available on their website.

TH2 + PodFarm + LeCab + Reaper is great
ParkwayDriveQC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2012, 12:45 PM   #50
ChemicalFire
King of Bacon Pancakes
 
ChemicalFire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: The United Kingdom
Quote:
Originally Posted by ParkwayDriveQC
Good post and you really should try Overloud TH2. I tried almost all Amp simulator and it's my favorite. It can also load impulse so you don't need an impulse loader. I also like podfarm and there is a lot of good presets available on their website.

TH2 + PodFarm + LeCab + Reaper is great


I've used it since, it's alright but I found it a little digital and unintuitive.
__________________
All I want is for everyone to go to hell...
...It's the last place I was seen before I lost myself



Quote:
Originally Posted by DisarmGoliath
You can be the deputy llamma of the recordings forum!
ChemicalFire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2012, 10:21 AM   #51
francesco18
galloping E|-0-0-0-0
 
francesco18's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: House of Low Culture
Is there a way to use vst effects (delay, reverb, ecc) before my real amp and cabinet as they were normal pedals ?
__________________
yo dawg, I heard you like masterpieces : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tyX7vc0k5_k


Michael Gira in a nutshell
francesco18 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2012, 12:28 PM   #52
FireHawk
All Hail Ze Llama!
 
FireHawk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Indiana
Quote:
Originally Posted by francesco18
Is there a way to use vst effects (delay, reverb, ecc) before my real amp and cabinet as they were normal pedals ?

i guess if you have a multi channel interface you could go guitar into channel 3 -> DAW -> Output of 3 into amp -> cab -> mic -> input channel 4

or do the right thing and put the reverb after your cab and it will probably sound better if your trying to simulate a room (which is what reverb is for even as a guitar effect) the best place would be after the cab. the only reason to have it before the cab when playing live is there is no other way to do it since the cab is the speaker. also its a lot easy to change the settings instead of recording the delay/reverb into the recording.
__________________
Satellite 3 <- My rock band profile on UG.
Here is my solo electronic stuff.
UG Keyboard Players Unite!
FireHawk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2012, 08:49 AM   #53
logboy
Registered User
 
logboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: In Hollow Halls Beneath the Fells
I posted this in the thread in the metal forum too, but i figured there'd be more of a response here.

I've downloaded the AcmeBarGig Shred 1.0 VST and i'm trying to run it through Reaper, but i'm not getting any sound despite fiddling with the audio settings on the preferences bit, despite still getting sound while running my KB37 through Pod Farm, any ideas?

I'm running my guitar through the Line 6 KB37 midi keyboard/guitar input, it works fine with Pod Farm still, i'm just not getting any sound when i load the VST up in Reaper.
__________________
My Last.FM
logboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2012, 09:03 AM   #54
ChemicalFire
King of Bacon Pancakes
 
ChemicalFire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: The United Kingdom
^ I know I commented on your Metal Forum post but I had another idea. Have you checked that everything that needs to be switched on on the VST is on? I know some amps for some reason default some things to the off position.

I also know that if you don't have any impulses loaded that Le_Pous cab sim doesn't tend to make any noise.
__________________
All I want is for everyone to go to hell...
...It's the last place I was seen before I lost myself



Quote:
Originally Posted by DisarmGoliath
You can be the deputy llamma of the recordings forum!

Last edited by ChemicalFire : 04-30-2012 at 09:06 AM.
ChemicalFire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2012, 07:14 PM   #55
devideva
UG Newbie
 
devideva's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: NOLA
Bla-bla-bla

Here's a list of guitar amp and associated device sims. I love this topic because I have no guitar-centric hardware besides my electric. I cannot hope to reproduce the beautiful formatting of the thread starter, nor find all the hyperlinks but I believe I can supply a whole bunch of leads.

Acmebargig (some free)
Adrenalinn (ideally you buy the hard and the soft and it's a stomp/groove box/one man band type kit thing
Applied Acoustics - Strum Acoustic (a keyboard-guitar sampler)
Aradaz Amps
Arts Acoustic stomps
Arura
Audiffex In-Tone, Amplion, etc
AudioDamage
Auraplug Freetortion
BBE Sonic Maximizer
Brainworx Shredspread
Cableguys Volumnshaper
CM Guitar Suite
Cortex Amp
Digidesign Eleven
Dirthead Amp
Focusrite Midnight and Scarlett Combo Amps
Fretted Synth has a whole line of crucial freeware
Genwave EQ
Guitar FX
Ignite Amps
IK Multimedia Amplitube (my Fave) Has the best cleans. IMO.
Image-Line Hardcore
Iproductions Audio IR Lab
Izotope Trash
Juicy 77
Kazrog Recabinet IR
Kefir Impulses
Knufinke SIR
Kuassa Amplifikation One and Creme
Line 6 Pod Farm Platinum (overrated)
Mason Soft Dammit Distortion
MDA Filters
Mellowmuse
Mokafix
Musiclab Real Guitar and Realstrat - another electric guitar sampler emulator - for keyboards
MXR EVH Phaser
NI Guitar Rig (I like the Rammfire the best, but this proggy has some interesting flora and fauna
Nick Crow Amps
Nomad factory (Another personal favorite)
Overloud 1 and 2
Peavey Revalver
Red Wire Impulses (Big Box - beats shoegazing)
Ronald Passion
Run Beer Run (They have a audio to midi program called Junction which can make your guitar into a synthesizer. All free. Definitely check into these apps
Saro
Sentient FX Monolith - guitar driven audio input synthesizer
Simulanalogue Guitar Suite
Softube Metal and Vintage and Acoustic Feedback
Soldano - good metal distortion amp
Stillwell Audio Plugin Suite and Bombardier - another favorite bunch
Studio Devil (too much feedback)
Sugar Bytes Guitarist - another guitar sim, and suite of guitar apps (good)
Toneboosters
TSS
Tubedriver
Vox Jamvox - good learning tool plus amps
Voxengo
Wagner Sharp
Valhalla DSP
Xils-Lab Chors
Xtreme Samples IR









































A fave topic and I always want to play with new toys.









For the person who asked how to add effects to any guitar GUI it helps to do so through your DAW. But some DAWs are easier to help one visualize than others. I like Audio Mulch - and Plogue Bidule. Others may like Max MSP but it's a bit deep.
devideva is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2012, 09:33 AM   #56
ChemicalFire
King of Bacon Pancakes
 
ChemicalFire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: The United Kingdom
Quote:
Originally Posted by devideva
Shot tonne of thiiings


I might have to go through some of these and add any really good ones to the main post.
__________________
All I want is for everyone to go to hell...
...It's the last place I was seen before I lost myself



Quote:
Originally Posted by DisarmGoliath
You can be the deputy llamma of the recordings forum!
ChemicalFire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2012, 11:39 PM   #57
tumaeka123
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
is it possible to add vst plugins on amplitude 3? downloaded just a while ago still fresh from torrent.. haha. if yes that would be great.. hahahaha i will look for a marshall amp plugin coz i want to experience what other people says about it.



PM ME
tumaeka123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2012, 11:24 AM   #58
ChemicalFire
King of Bacon Pancakes
 
ChemicalFire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: The United Kingdom
1 - No it isn't possible.

2 - Talking about torrents is a good way to get warned on this forum.

3 - I think there are Marshall amps on Amplitube 3...
__________________
All I want is for everyone to go to hell...
...It's the last place I was seen before I lost myself



Quote:
Originally Posted by DisarmGoliath
You can be the deputy llamma of the recordings forum!
ChemicalFire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2012, 11:17 PM   #59
tumaeka123
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
sorry about the torrent. i didn't know that was not allowed
tumaeka123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2012, 05:31 PM   #60
MatrixClaw
UG God
 
MatrixClaw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Climbin In Yo Window, Snatchin Yo People Up
Quote:
Originally Posted by tumaeka123
sorry about the torrent. i didn't know that was not allowed

You're downloading software illegally, seems like common sense would tell you not to brag about it
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dave_Mc
I've had tube amps for a while now, but never actually had any go down on me
Quote:
Originally Posted by jj1565
maybe you're not saying the right things? an amp likes to know you care.





www.SanctityStudios.com
MatrixClaw is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:27 AM.

Forum Archives / About / Terms of Use / Advertise / Contact / Ultimate-Guitar.Com © 2014
Powered by: vBulletin Version 3.0.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.