Go Back   UG Community @ Ultimate-Guitar.Com > UG Community > Archives Of The Best Threads > Bass Archives
User Name  
Password
Search:

Old 04-04-2012, 07:43 AM   #1
sam_ofzo

UROTM sam_ofzo's equipment

Ever since I've been playing, my rig has changed quite a bit and I came to the point I'm perfectly happy with it for now (although a 6-string fretless might be fun).

I've been playing since 2006 and I've been lurking the forum for a long time, but I thought it might be time to contribute, so here's a UROTM.

Iíll start of with a picture of my entire rig / playing space

Starting with the smallest part of my rig, this is my Korg Pandora Mini.

It's the most recent addition to my arsenal. It might not have the greatest effects, but it works rather well as a headphone amp. So I use it if I want to play outside, or late at night.
It also makes my amp work better with my electric guitar, wich is a nice bonus as well.

I picked it up a couple of months ago for a cheap price, so I didn't expect much, but it's fun for playing around with and trying some effects. I wouldn't use it live, but live I like my sound clean, so that's not really an issue

Next up is my amp.

Iíve been using my Markbass mini CMD 121 for more than 2 years now, and I must say Iím still very happy with it. The sound is exactly what I have in my head on how my bass should sound.
Itís also fun to see the looks of people after they realize how loud it goes. I managed to get by at a gig where they amplified the drums, but forgot to amplify me. I didnít even had to go to 11.

This combo is also incredible to transport. It fits easy in every car with still leaving lots of space for drums/guitar amps/keyboards/trombones/Ö and on top of that itís really easy to transport when taking public transportation or even by foot. Itís really everything I need.

In the future I might add another NY121 or NY 122, but I donít really need that at this moment.