Go Back   UG Community @ Ultimate-Guitar.Com > UG Community > The Pit
User Name  
Password
Search:

Reply
Old 09-12-2014, 03:51 PM   #1
Zack Mitchell
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2013
Casio CTK-401

I was wondering if anyone knew how to turn reverb on using this piano. I just started, and not sure of any piano forums, so decided to come to the home of my guitar. It randomly turns on sometimes when I turn it on, not sure how. Was wondering if anyone knew how to trigger it.



Thanks in advance.
Zack Mitchell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2014, 03:54 PM   #2
Wormholes
See you on the other side
 
Wormholes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Read the manual?



Then throw it away and buy a macbook.
Wormholes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2014, 03:54 PM   #3
Weaponized
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
hey buddy, the on button is pressure sensitive. Try messing around with it and you should get a good idea of how much pressure triggers it. If you have any other questions, feel free to ask.

-Casio Support, Mike
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by crazysam23_Atax
Is the officer going to ask for the butt, so he or she can check whether it is hot?


last.fm
Weaponized is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2014, 03:56 PM   #4
Zack Mitchell
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2013
Do you have any idea what button is pressure sensitive?

As for the manual, the piano I have is 15+ year's old. Just found it in my attic and picked it up.

Learned the intro to Mad World, Phantom of the Opera, and All of Me.
Zack Mitchell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2014, 04:03 PM   #5
sickman411
(1913-1938-197?)
 
sickman411's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Portugal
Does it have a "function" button? Try that. I've seen some Casio keyboards with it and if you press it repeatedly it cycles through effects that you can toggle.
__________________
my soundcloud
Quote:
Originally Posted by MinterMan22
sickman is a butt ;-)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Eastwinn
3 < 1
sickman411 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2014, 04:08 PM   #6
Zack Mitchell
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2013
Oh.... now I feel stupid as hell. The on button is pressure senstive... Thanks for the help.
Zack Mitchell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2014, 04:08 PM   #7
Zack Mitchell
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by sickman411
Does it have a "function" button? Try that. I've seen some Casio keyboards with it and if you press it repeatedly it cycles through effects that you can toggle.



No I dont, but a above post told me to mess with the on button, so I will now try and mess. Will post results.
Zack Mitchell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2014, 04:09 PM   #8
MeGaDeth2314
Pudding time, children
 
MeGaDeth2314's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: some sort of dream-space, idk
needs a new amp
__________________
https://soundcloud.com/10mesp
MeGaDeth2314 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2014, 04:15 PM   #9
Zack Mitchell
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2013
What needs a new amp? The piano? I dont understand how your post is relevant to the thread...
Zack Mitchell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2014, 04:18 PM   #10
MeGaDeth2314
Pudding time, children
 
MeGaDeth2314's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: some sort of dream-space, idk
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zack Mitchell
What needs a new amp?




everything
__________________
https://soundcloud.com/10mesp
MeGaDeth2314 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2014, 04:18 PM   #11
Wormholes
See you on the other side
 
Wormholes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zack Mitchell
What needs a new amp? The piano? I dont understand how your post is relevant to the thread...



Says the bloke whom posts a keyboard question in the off topic subforum of a GUITAR forum
Wormholes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2014, 04:20 PM   #12
Zack Mitchell
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2013
I posted it on the off topic subforum for a reason, simply because it is off topic. This section is meant for off topic anything, such as this. Keep trying though?
Zack Mitchell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2014, 04:21 PM   #13
MeGaDeth2314
Pudding time, children
 
MeGaDeth2314's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: some sort of dream-space, idk
ffs man, i'm trying to help you. just get a new amp already and thank me later.
__________________
https://soundcloud.com/10mesp
MeGaDeth2314 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2014, 07:11 PM   #14
theogonia777
Professional Musician
 
theogonia777's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: The Backwoods
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zack Mitchell
What needs a new amp? The piano? I dont understand how your post is relevant to the thread...


an amp would sound better than the shitty speakers in your keyboard and an amp would have reverb and more build in plus it would also be louder and such
__________________
To die without leaving a corpse... That is the way of us Garo.

Quote:
Originally Posted by lolmnt
That's right I have a four inch penis.


Now you have no excuse... | On Toni Loomi - Pink Floyd and Jazz
theogonia777 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2014, 07:13 PM   #15
MeGaDeth2314
Pudding time, children
 
MeGaDeth2314's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: some sort of dream-space, idk
Quote:
Originally Posted by theogonia777
an amp would sound better than the shitty speakers in your keyboard and an amp would have reverb and more build in plus it would also be louder and such



See? And make sure you spend at least 3 grand. Anything less and you will sound like shit no matter what.
__________________
https://soundcloud.com/10mesp
MeGaDeth2314 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2014, 07:19 PM   #16
CrimsonBizzare
spelt bizarre incorrectly
 
CrimsonBizzare's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Great Britain
why do you need reverb on your calculator anyway?
CrimsonBizzare is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2014, 07:28 PM   #17
arcanom
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by CrimsonBizzare
why do you need reverb on your calculator anyway?


Casio

arcanom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2014, 07:29 PM   #18
amsterdamankl
Hamster
 
amsterdamankl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: In Repose
Quote:
Originally Posted by CrimsonBizzare
why do you need reverb on your calculator anyway?


for the moxy
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Xiaoxi
pitters gon pit
amsterdamankl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2014, 07:42 PM   #19
Lord_Doku
ancient bass
 
Lord_Doku's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: The Netherlands
How to reverb:
1) Get instrument and big amplifier.
2) Get big, square, empty room.
3) Turn volume up to almost-unbearable
4) ???
5) Profit!

Alternatively, you can try sticking a pogo-stick up your ass so you can use your body as part of the signal chain, obviously using your mouth as the speaker. Your bowels will amplify the reverbration of the pogo-stick. With any luck, you can keep it clean. Just don't turn it up to 11.
Lord_Doku is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2014, 08:05 PM   #20
Mr E Meat
Custom User Title
 
Mr E Meat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
take a shit on top of it
__________________
show
Mr E Meat is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:52 AM.

Forum Archives / About / Terms of Use / Advertise / Contact / Ultimate-Guitar.Com © 2014
Powered by: vBulletin Version 3.0.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.