Go Back   UG Community @ Ultimate-Guitar.Com > Instruments > Guitar Gear & Accessories
User Name  
Password
Search:

Old 06-26-2012, 05:48 AM   #1
cha33 armstrong
in it to win it

dubstep on a Behringer BSY600 bass synthesizer

Can you use the behringer BSY600 bass synthesizer to get a dubstep sound (by the way I don't own the pedal I just want to know so I can buy it or not) I know its not the ideal pedal (for dubstep) that everyone uses but I'm a guitarist first so I'm not spending much on a bass pedal
cha33 armstrong is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2012, 05:54 AM   #2
Weirdbag
UG Member

I'm getting tired of people who can't even google...

Post-Rock Project

Weirdbag is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2012, 06:09 AM   #3
cha33 armstrong
in it to win it

Quote:
Originally Posted by Weirdbag

I'm getting tired of people who can't even google...

Thanks for posting the link but I never checked youtube because I can't watch vids on my phone and that's what I've been searching on
Old 06-26-2012, 06:45 AM   #4
chatterbox272

Just remember that just because it's a 'bass' pedal doesn't mean anything really. It's probably got better response in the lower frequencies than the guitar equivalent (if there is one), but other than that it will likely be the same. Also don't expect it to bring your guitar down to bass pitch because it's a bass pedal, because it won't.
chatterbox272 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2012, 07:32 AM   #5
Guild King

Quote:
Originally Posted by chatterbox272
Just remember that just because it's a 'bass' pedal doesn't mean anything really. It's probably got better response in the lower frequencies than the guitar equivalent (if there is one), but other than that it will likely be the same. Also don't expect it to bring your guitar down to bass pitch because it's a bass pedal, because it won't.