Go Back   UG Community @ Ultimate-Guitar.Com > Music > Recordings > Original Recordings
User Name  
Password
Search:

Old 09-04-2012, 03:17 AM   #1
Apples on Cacti
Fingering minors

A bunch of demos that I put together over the last year

Around the last year, I've discovered that I love writing. These a few of the songs that I've written over the last year, and I'd love it if anyone would maybe just take a listen to even just one of them and provide me with some feedback. I'd love any compositional tips that anyone could offer, because I'm somewhat new and I feel like my songs are pretty basic.

http://soundcloud.com/distortedpixel

Also, I don't know if this is the place to ask, but I'm currently a sophomore in high school and I'm thinking of aiming for Berklee. Just judging from these recordings, what do you think my chances would be?

...never mind, I got nothing.

Play the blues in five easy steps!
Quote:
Originally Posted by SGen
1) Be black
2) Have very horrible things happen to you
3) pick up a guitar
4) ???
5) Play blues

Last edited by Apples on Cacti : 09-04-2012 at 03:27 AM.
Apples on Cacti is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2012, 12:50 AM   #2
refewz