Go Back   UG Community @ Ultimate-Guitar.Com > Instruments > Guitar Gear & Accessories
User Name  
Password
Search:

Reply
Old 09-10-2012, 04:37 AM   #1
Xioinor
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Pod 2.0 Preset Import?

Hey.

I'm considering buying a POD 2.0 and I'm wondering if it's possible to import pre-made presets from the net into the POD 2.0?

I saw that with the POD X3 you could import presets with unique gear positions and a million different settings on each of them. It was extremely deep and detailed. Is it possible to do the same with the Pod 2.0?
Xioinor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2012, 04:47 AM   #2
AxSilentxLine
Artist In The Ambulance
 
AxSilentxLine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Sydney, Australia
You mean Podfarm or a Pod bean? You can download custom patches into Podfarm yes
__________________
Gear list here.

Check out my band!

One Night in Paris
AxSilentxLine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2012, 04:56 AM   #3
Xioinor
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
I don't know what these 2 are. I'm quite new to the POD thing. I'm talking about this Pod 2.0.

Can I import a preset from the internet to the POD itself and then use that to play, with the POD connected to my amp?
Xioinor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2012, 05:02 AM   #4
AxSilentxLine
Artist In The Ambulance
 
AxSilentxLine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Sydney, Australia
Yes
__________________
Gear list here.

Check out my band!

One Night in Paris
AxSilentxLine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2012, 05:06 AM   #5
Xioinor
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Awesome, sounds great! Thanks!

By the way, what are the advantages of a POD 2.0 over a now discontinued POD X3?
Xioinor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2012, 05:08 AM   #6
AxSilentxLine
Artist In The Ambulance
 
AxSilentxLine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Sydney, Australia
I would get a Pod HD over a 2.0
__________________
Gear list here.

Check out my band!

One Night in Paris
AxSilentxLine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2012, 05:34 AM   #7
Xioinor
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Believe me I would but the HD is a LOT more expensive than the 2.0 where I live.

Here in Norway you get the 2.0 for 1200 Krones, while the cheapest HD 300 is 2800.
Xioinor is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:57 AM.

Forum Archives / About / Terms of Use / Advertise / Contact / Ultimate-Guitar.Com © 2014
Powered by: vBulletin Version 3.0.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.