Go Back   UG Community @ Ultimate-Guitar.Com > Music > Recordings
User Name  
Password
Search:

Reply
Old 10-03-2012, 10:14 AM   #1
Standarduser
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
VST connections?

"VST system link has been deactivated because of too many receive errors"

What does that mean? I tried following these instructions:https://www.steinberg.net/en/suppor..._back/2025.html

When i do self test i get no recieves and only errors. The support page doesnt say what to do next, and even if it does - it doesnt specify how to acess the setup.
Standarduser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2012, 10:26 AM   #2
Kid_Thorazine
Registered Sadist
 
Kid_Thorazine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: KY
That likely means that either your hardware isn't compatible or you haven't set it up right. Describe your setup/
__________________
make Industrial and/or experimental electronic music? Join my group!

Last.fm
Kid_Thorazine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2012, 11:04 AM   #3
DisarmGoliath
Disarms Goliaths
 
DisarmGoliath's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Birmingham, UK
What DAW are you using?
__________________
Hey, look. Sigs are back.
DisarmGoliath is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2012, 11:14 AM   #4
JayCartay
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Strangely, I get this on Cubase but my mic and output both carry on working fine.
JayCartay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2012, 03:38 PM   #5
Standarduser
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Lexicon Alpha. Have disabled my previous soundcard drivers and set up my lexicon driver in "Device drivers" in vista. I can hear audio and record music, so i assume it is set up(assume ).
And it is on Cubase le 5
Standarduser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2012, 07:29 AM   #6
axemanchris
Awwww.... NOW what?!
 
axemanchris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
What are you trying to do with system link?

You're sure you're using an actual S/PDIF cable and not RCA leads? There IS a difference, even though RCA leads will plug into a S/DIF plug.

CT
__________________
Could I get some more talent in the monitors, please?

I know it sounds crazy, but try to learn to inhale your voice. www.thebelcantotechnique.com

Quote:
Originally Posted by firehawk
Chris is the king of relating music things to other objects in real life.
axemanchris is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:38 PM.

Forum Archives / About / Terms of Use / Advertise / Contact / Ultimate-Guitar.Com © 2014
Powered by: vBulletin Version 3.0.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.