Go Back   UG Community @ Ultimate-Guitar.Com > Instruments > Electric Guitar
User Name  
Password
Search:

Old 10-07-2012, 08:00 PM   #1
AJlies

Advice on cheap guitars: Ibanez vs Schecter

Hi guys. I need a new guitar and can't spend too much money on it. I recently found a store which offers a couple of guitars I've been considering. One of them is the Ibanez szr520, the other one being a Schecter Demon 6. Each of them for about 250 (325 USD approximately). I've been playing for 4 or 5 years, mainly metal and rock, but I need a clean acoustic tone too appart from the typical heavy sound required for those genres. I use my guitar mainly for recording at home, sometimes to play live too.

So I have a the typical questions. Is any of those guitars worth the price? Which one is the best choice? Is there any better option within that budget?

I'd be happy if you guys answer soon enough since those guitars won't be in the store for long - the Ibanez is the last one in stock and it's a discontinued model.

Thanks in advance.
AJlies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2012, 08:51 PM   #2
Darkdevil725
UG Freak

Ibanez is good but if I had to choose between the two as just brands I would say schecter. So it means something when I say that SZR520 is worth it and in my opinion a superior guitar in every way compared to the demon 6.

My site for helping those with a low budget find good gear.
Best Budget Guitarist
Also my bad youtube channel.
Guess That Riff
Darkdevil725 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2012, 09:28 PM   #3
OliveG