Go Back   UG Community @ Ultimate-Guitar.Com > Instruments > Guitar Gear & Accessories
User Name  
Password
Search:

Old 10-08-2012, 04:59 PM   #1
Heagachongoose

Upto B-52 W/ Mods, New Toy

Hey guys, its been awhile since ive been on the site so excuse my noobishness.
After leaving the realm of metalcore to primarily focus on more pop focused endeavors Ive recently decided to delve back into the wonderful world of malicious metal

Quite honestly for anything heavier than country my vox 100vt aint cuttin it. Ive done some homework and looked around and stumbled across a B-52 AT100....for $250..which is a good price for a working all tube head REGARDLESS, so needless to say i bought it and it should be here within the week. The previous owner had modified the lead channel. He said, and i quote, "I changed the resistors to push the gain a little harder". I'm no amp mechanic, the extent of my mechanic knowledge lies in bikes and cars lol. But the guy i bought it from has actually been a big time amp techie and currently owns redline amps?? so im going to assume this dudes got his shit right and knows what he's doing.

So for anyone that has any info on these amps, id greatly appreciate some input here, and for anyone that would have any info on mods for these amps, i would even morer greatly appreciate your input.

Thanks and rock hard

O!H!.............
Heagachongoose is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2012, 05:14 PM   #2
gumbilicious
beginner

people like the B52's, but i have never played one. i have heard they do have issues every once in a while, i have no idea if they have worked that out.

"A perfection of means, and confusion of aims, seems to be our main problem."
-ae
gumbilicious is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2012, 05:38 PM   #3
8footsativaist
Un-Registered Guest