Go Back   UG Community @ Ultimate-Guitar.Com > Instruments > Electric Guitar
User Name  
Password
Search:

Old 10-30-2012, 01:10 PM   #1
Dobbsie59

Cort CR250

Hello All,

I'm an absolute novice in the Guitar stuffs. Literally never played one.
I've been wanting to learn for some time and after long consideration, have decided to take the plunge.
I'm looking at the Cort CR250, as it's got pretty good reviews, is affordable (240) and looks the part (I'm a bit of a tart). I'm into rock stuff like Foo's, Strokes etc etc.
Now, I understand that picking a few up and getting a feel is the best way. BUT I'd have to go into a shop for this and I shall be buying online due to the pricing difference. I am not comfortable with wasting a shops time, and getting their expertise just to pull a sly one and not give them my business.

My general questions are;
Is there anything obviously wrong with the Cort?
Is there anything which makes it wholly unsuitable for a beginner?
Is it OK value?
Any experiences of this guitar?

Any advice would be gratefully received.
Many thanks.
Dobbsie59 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2012, 01:27 PM   #2
UFC on VHS
Megadeth>Metallica

My first guitar I ever bought was a Cort M200 and I have to say it was a really good buy. Don't have experience with any other models but I would day that a Cort is a great beginner guitar.
UFC on VHS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2012, 02:27 PM   #3
jpcl

I see your point, and I know some might argue to still check guitars out at the shops, but I know why you think so, and I admire the fact that you also find it a bit unfair to ask for "favours" and act as if there's a possibility you'll ever give them a chance to benefit from it.