Go Back   UG Community @ Ultimate-Guitar.Com > UG Community > The Pit
User Name  
Password
Search:

Reply
Old 11-01-2012, 01:21 PM   #1
mercedesisbenz
Cissy Strut
 
mercedesisbenz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: St. Louis, MO
No Sound After Installing Asio4All and Guitar Rig 5 -PLEASE HELP!-

ENVIRONMENT:
-Windows XP
-Sigmatel Audio Drivers
-Dell Latitude D520 Laptop

Ok so here's the story, I installed Guitar Rig 5, couldn't get sound to come out of guitar rig so I decided to install ASIO4All v2. Now, NO SOUND comes out of my speakers whether its itunes, youtube, guitar rig, etc. I have uninstalled ASIO4all and this has not helped. I have also reinstalled the sigmatel drivers that go with my soundcard. I am incredibly frustrated and hope that somebody can help me get my speakers working again. Any help is much appreciated. If you need any more info on my system specs or symptoms, please dont hesitate to ask.

THANKS!
mercedesisbenz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2012, 01:23 PM   #2
Burgery
scatterbrain
 
Burgery's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: exiles
go to control panel > sound

and fix it
__________________
what a drag it is getting old
Burgery is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2012, 01:26 PM   #3
mercedesisbenz
Cissy Strut
 
mercedesisbenz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: St. Louis, MO
all my sound settings are correct in there
mercedesisbenz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2012, 01:30 PM   #4
Portuguese_boy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
XP came out two years before you joined, holy ****ing shit...
Portuguese_boy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2012, 01:31 PM   #5
captaincrunk
See, I Got News for You.
 
captaincrunk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Indiana
did you try unplugging it, waiting 12 days, and never posting here again?
__________________
#15 in the 2012 top 100
#23 in the 2010 top 100

NEW UG ALBUM! GET UG ELECTRONIC ALBUM: DISC THREE TODAY!

Quote:
Originally Posted by element4433
I respect crunk.
captaincrunk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2012, 01:31 PM   #6
Burgery
scatterbrain
 
Burgery's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: exiles
i think this exact thing actually happened to me

i had no idea what was wrong with the computer so i took it to the store but it was fine when it got there
__________________
what a drag it is getting old
Burgery is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2012, 01:31 PM   #7
hminh87
Justin here!
 
hminh87's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Sweden
You will have to map the in/output of your computer to ASIO4ALL. If you don't hear anything through the speaker then it only means that the mapping is wrong. Check ASIO4ALL settings.
__________________
G͔͓̅e͎͉̟̽ͬ͐̎̃͐ͨͅå͈͖͕̹̤̟̐̏͋ͅr̩͕̫̰̗s̹̳̼ͥ̒̍̄̅ͥ̚:

  • ESP Standard Eclipse I CTM VW
  • ESP LTD Deluxe H-1001
  • ESP LTD Deluxe Viper-1000 STBC
  • ESP Edwards E-EX-100STD
  • Warmoth Paulcaster "Tiger"
  • Tanglewood TW170 AS
  • Vox Tonelab ST
  • Blackstar HT-1R
hminh87 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2012, 01:36 PM   #8
mercedesisbenz
Cissy Strut
 
mercedesisbenz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: St. Louis, MO
but I already uninstalled asio4all, is there any way to remap it without that program? because the way that asio4all works is that the only way to launch it is when its being used by a program, ie guitar rig. I uninstalled both already trying to get things back to how they were before
mercedesisbenz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2012, 01:40 PM   #9
Acϵ♠
UG Board King
 
Acϵ♠'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Mississwaga, Ontario
what you really need is a new amp
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by yellowfrizbee
What does a girl have to do to get it in the butt thats all I ever wanted from you. Why, Ace? Why? I clean my asshole every night hoping and wishing and it never happens.
Bitches be Crazy.
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ஜ۩۩ஜ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
Acϵ♠ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2012, 01:43 PM   #10
OfCourseNot
There's your answer
 
OfCourseNot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Texas
Get an interface instead of trying to use the line in on your laptop. The results will be very dissapointing with asio4all because the quality will suck. An interface lets you have real time sound at a higher bit depth. And since it acts as a separate sound card, you don't have to worry about messing up your current drivers.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by WCPhils
According to that chart, women like men with a Pringle canister down there.
Michael Kelly Patriot Glory
Ibanez RG8
Blackstar HT 20 w/ Jet City cab
whole bunch o' pedals
OfCourseNot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2012, 01:44 PM   #11
mercedesisbenz
Cissy Strut
 
mercedesisbenz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: St. Louis, MO
yeeah, i already ordered the interface because it became pretty apparent that line-in is not the way to go. as for the messing up of the current drivers, any idea on how to un-mess them up?
mercedesisbenz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2012, 01:44 PM   #12
Arby911
Finding the Pattern
 
Arby911's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
And of course if you had a legal copy of Guitar Rig you could ask them, but I'm guessing that as usual with these types of questions, you don't...
__________________
The man who holds to a belief because of tradition, or hides it because he fears he may be shown to be wrong, does not love the truth but manifests a coward’s faithfulness to his prejudices.
Arby911 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2012, 01:45 PM   #13
mercedesisbenz
Cissy Strut
 
mercedesisbenz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: St. Louis, MO
no its a legal copy of guitar rig, and i actually posted on the companies forums with the exact same post as my first one and have gotten no replies
mercedesisbenz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2012, 01:48 PM   #14
Arby911
Finding the Pattern
 
Arby911's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by mercedesisbenz
no its a legal copy of guitar rig, and i actually posted on the companies forums with the exact same post as my first one and have gotten no replies



Call them, that's what customer support is for...
__________________
The man who holds to a belief because of tradition, or hides it because he fears he may be shown to be wrong, does not love the truth but manifests a coward’s faithfulness to his prejudices.
Arby911 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2012, 01:50 PM   #15
mercedesisbenz
Cissy Strut
 
mercedesisbenz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: St. Louis, MO
ok


anyone have idea how to map my output with something other than asio4all?
mercedesisbenz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2012, 01:53 PM   #16
captaincrunk
See, I Got News for You.
 
captaincrunk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Indiana
Quote:
Originally Posted by mercedesisbenz
ok


anyone have idea how to map my output with something other than asio4all?

I have some other drivers.

http://www.mediafire.com/?xvl1c0v64iczcpk

try these.
__________________
#15 in the 2012 top 100
#23 in the 2010 top 100

NEW UG ALBUM! GET UG ELECTRONIC ALBUM: DISC THREE TODAY!

Quote:
Originally Posted by element4433
I respect crunk.
captaincrunk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2012, 02:05 PM   #17
mercedesisbenz
Cissy Strut
 
mercedesisbenz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: St. Louis, MO
didnt work
mercedesisbenz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2012, 02:06 PM   #18
Burgery
scatterbrain
 
Burgery's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: exiles
dude, that exact thing happened to me. guitar rig, asio4all, computer line in and sound going out. i have no idea what happened but it seemed to fix itself in a couple of days.
__________________
what a drag it is getting old
Burgery is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2012, 02:12 PM   #19
captaincrunk
See, I Got News for You.
 
captaincrunk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Indiana
Quote:
Originally Posted by mercedesisbenz
didnt work

then you've broken something other than the drivers.

EDIT: Just restart the computer at least. Try having everything plugged in and restart the computer, restart guitar rig, all that.
__________________
#15 in the 2012 top 100
#23 in the 2010 top 100

NEW UG ALBUM! GET UG ELECTRONIC ALBUM: DISC THREE TODAY!

Quote:
Originally Posted by element4433
I respect crunk.
captaincrunk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2012, 02:17 PM   #20
mercedesisbenz
Cissy Strut
 
mercedesisbenz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: St. Louis, MO
yuuup, i did that. I also did system restore to about a week ago and it did nothing.
mercedesisbenz is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:23 AM.

Forum Archives / About / Terms of Use / Advertise / Contact / Ultimate-Guitar.Com © 2014
Powered by: vBulletin Version 3.0.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.