Go Back   UG Community @ Ultimate-Guitar.Com > Music > Musician Talk
User Name  
Password
Search:

Old 11-01-2012, 10:09 PM   #1
Aki100

I want to start a band but I'm too shy :(

I want to start a band at my high school. I'm a freshman and I just moved here a couple months ago, so I don't really know many people...

I'm also really shy... How should I overcome this?

PS I play guitar and keyboard and I sing. But I want to play guitar in this band.

Also, I live in the country and as I said, I'm a freshman in high school, which means everything's really far apart and I can't drive. That's why I want to make a band at my high school.

EDIT: Except I'm not shy on stage...Just at school...And also, I can't play any metal...Plus it's a single floor building. Actually it's not even a building. No roof access.

@AlanHB: Easy for you to say

Last edited by Aki100 : 11-01-2012 at 10:47 PM.
Aki100 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2012, 10:28 PM   #2
AlanHB
Godin's Resident Groupie

Get over it.
Old 11-01-2012, 10:29 PM   #3
Vin71

bring your amp in the morning to the roof really early

max everything wait for kids to start arriving

stand on the edge of the balcony and play some hardcore viking metal everyone will gather around and start cheering afterwards your the most popular guy in school, everyone will want to join your band

but really if your school has clubs, Ive never been to HS join a one thats cenetered around msuic and start from there, and if your really shy stick to the keyboard cause if you ever play live you dont want to be upfront on a guitar lol ask all you classmates if they can play anything, everyoen else is shy and wanting to make friends at this point probably if you have something in common easy instant friend thing lol
Vin71 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2012, 11:05 PM   #4
Most_Triumphant
is being Excellent!

Casually ask people if they know anyone who plays bass, drums, guitar, keys, etc.