Go Back   UG Community @ Ultimate-Guitar.Com > Music > Recordings
User Name  
Password
Search:

Old 11-09-2012, 05:31 PM   #1
Psy8cho

Budget Recording equipment

Hey guys,

I am thinking of making covers of songs but with a bit better quality then the most on youtube. I own a Peavey Vypyr Tube 120W Combo and I would like to mic it up, I have no previous experience with this. Though I did look up a lot of video's of how to.

Also found out that I need an interface in between to send the signal to my computer.B ut I have no idea what kind of cool stuff there is on the market that I could use...

So now I need a mic and an interface on a budget. And what kind of interface? I read about the onces with the preamps in them in the "Recording Interfaces - A Buyers Guide" thread, but I don't need them right?

Ideally my budget will be 50 euros.... but as with everything I am afraid this will not suffice. Stretching to a 100 will be max though.
So I am asking you guys if this is possible for this budget? And will it be an improvement on the USB-interface allready on the amp?

Learned that the SM57 is the bomb, but too expensive for me

Hope you guys can help me out!
Psy8cho is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2012, 05:38 PM   #2
oneblackened
Future Breed Machine

You're not going to get a good guitar sound micing up without more investment in both audio interface and at LEAST a 57.

So, I'd say just get an interface and download Peavey Revalver HP. It's got all the Peavey amps in it already.
LTD AW-7 (Dimarzio D-Activator 7s, Hipshot Bridge)
oneblackened is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2012, 06:00 PM   #3
MatrixClaw
UG God

Quote:
Originally Posted by Psy8cho
Hey guys,

I am thinking of making covers of songs but with a bit better quality then the most on youtube. I own a Peavey Vypyr Tube 120W Combo and I would like to mic it up, I have no previous experience with this. Though I did look up a lot of video's of how to.