Go Back   UG Community @ Ultimate-Guitar.Com > Instruments > Guitar Gear & Accessories
User Name  
Password
Search:

Reply
Old 11-22-2012, 06:17 PM   #1
bizkitday4eva
Registered User
 
bizkitday4eva's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: NewYork
Finding the right looper pedal

I use a Hardwire Digital Delay/Looper to loop with but I want to be able to loop through one amp and solo through the other.

Is this possible with either this looper or a different one. Your help is much appreciated.
__________________
Rig:
'91 Eric Clapton strat w/ MT-2 preamp and piezo bridge system

Lotus '62 Strat replica
Epiphone Sheraton w/ Pearly Gates Pups
Epiphone Sheraton STOCK
Epiphone Tom Delonge ES-333

Epiphone EJ-200CE

Traynor YCV40T
Traynor HEAD
bizkitday4eva is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2012, 06:30 PM   #2
Raijouta
Actually called Dylan
 
Raijouta's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Portland, Oregon
I had a Hardwire DL-8 and I couldn't get delay on the loop or delay on the track above it, it was dry sound on that setting.

Not sure about sending one loop to A and the other to B. Most loopers have the loops just stack on top of eachother without the ability to differentiate.

Have a look at the TC Electronics Flashback X4, I'm not sure if it will do what you want or not.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by DeathByDestroyr
What the hell is a G&L.



Quote:
Originally Posted by Flux'D
Gay & Lesbian I think, the box smelled funny
Greg what did you send me??
Raijouta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2012, 07:54 PM   #3
ibanezguitars44
Registered User
 
ibanezguitars44's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Louisiana
If you buy any looper plus an a/b box I think you can make it work.

Guitar - A/B -
- A - looper - amp 1
- B - amp 2

Select A, loop your riff. Select B, solo away.
__________________
Quote:
Originally posted by primusfan
When you crank up the gain to 10 and switch to the lead channel, it actually sounds like you are unjustifiably bombing an innocent foreign land.


╠═══════╬═══════╣
τλε τρπ βπστλεπλσσδ
╠═══════╬═══════╣

Last edited by ibanezguitars44 : 11-22-2012 at 07:55 PM.
ibanezguitars44 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2012, 09:31 PM   #4
bizkitday4eva
Registered User
 
bizkitday4eva's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: NewYork
Quote:
Originally Posted by ibanezguitars44
If you buy any looper plus an a/b box I think you can make it work.

Guitar - A/B -
- A - looper - amp 1
- B - amp 2

Select A, loop your riff. Select B, solo away.


I use a lot of effects as is and enjoy the freedom stomp boxes afford me but I believe adding an A/B Box would over-complicate for me too much.
__________________
Rig:
'91 Eric Clapton strat w/ MT-2 preamp and piezo bridge system

Lotus '62 Strat replica
Epiphone Sheraton w/ Pearly Gates Pups
Epiphone Sheraton STOCK
Epiphone Tom Delonge ES-333

Epiphone EJ-200CE

Traynor YCV40T
Traynor HEAD
bizkitday4eva is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2012, 09:39 PM   #5
tubetime86
I don't even play guitar.
 
tubetime86's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by bizkitday4eva
I use a lot of effects as is and enjoy the freedom stomp boxes afford me but I believe adding an A/B Box would over-complicate for me too much.

Then you can't do it. You want to accomplish something fairly complex, but won't consider a slightly complex solution?

The only alternative to his idea that I can think of is MIDI and that's way more complicated than an A/B.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cathbard
Quote:
Originally Posted by Raijouta
Unless its electronic drums.

BURN THE WITCH!!!!!
tubetime86 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:40 PM.

Forum Archives / About / Terms of Use / Advertise / Contact / Ultimate-Guitar.Com © 2014
Powered by: vBulletin Version 3.0.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.