Go Back   UG Community @ Ultimate-Guitar.Com > Instruments > Electric Guitar
User Name  
Password
Search:

Old 12-23-2012, 04:29 AM   #1
clubsandwich

Ibanez Halberd or LTD f50?

Hello UG.

(This is my first time posting so sorry if I'm in the wrong section of the forums)

I was hoping to get your advice on if I should purchase an Ibanez Halberd ([forbidden link]) or a LTD f50 ([forbidden link])

First of all, let me say that I'm VERY new to playing guitar (I can only play a few select rifs from A7X and In Flames). I'm so new that I can't even hear the difference between a neck or a bridge pickup >.>. I do currently own a Gio Ibanez, but that was a hand me down from my brother and I really want my own new guitar. I've pretty much narrowed it down to these two, buy I'm not sure which one is better. I've fooled around a bit with each guitar, and I really like how they both sound, feel, play, and look. The only thing tipping the scales either way is that the Escape The Fate guitarist uses the Halberd. I was hoping to get an expert opinion on which of these guitars would be better to buy.

tl;dr Ibanez Halberd or LTD f50?
clubsandwich is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2012, 09:55 AM   #2
RJH11
Tone chaser

The Ibanez will get you farther and is better quality in my opinion and im no expert just my
thought.
RJH11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2012, 10:29 AM   #3
halfj06

I had a very poor experience with an f 50 .. it was used so ill give it the benifit of doubt that others are better.. id go with the ibanez though.. all that being said, if you don't have a decent amp upgrade that first.. gio's aren't awful
halfj06 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2012, 12:26 PM   #4
W4RP1G
Please, call me Pig.