Go Back   UG Community @ Ultimate-Guitar.Com > Music > Recordings
User Name  
Password
Search:

Reply
Old 01-01-2013, 11:44 PM   #1
lpcustom325
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: US
Pro Tools issue

Hello All,
I recently got a Pro Tools session off of another computer to mix and even though I have all of the original audio files, when I open the session, the audio files are greyed out as if they are missing or the I/O is messed up. I have checked the I/O and the playback engine and everything seems to be in order, but they are still greyed out and will play, but make no sound whatsoever. Can anyone help me out?
thanks!
__________________
gear:
Schecter C-1 Hellraiser FR
Epiphone Les Paul Custom
Ibanez RG
Peavey Nitro
Takamine EG-351SSC
Bugera 333xl 212

My Music:
MySpace
Facebook
add me!
lpcustom325 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2013, 12:15 AM   #2
lockwolf
Recording's AdBot/Dick
 
lockwolf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Lynnwood, WA
You've gotta reset the I/O on the tracks themselves. Pro Tools isn't a huge fan of going from interface to interface.

Or, which may be easier depending on how large the session is, open a blank session, select Import Session Data, find the new session & import it.
__________________
Derpy Derp Derp Herp Derp
lockwolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2013, 12:55 AM   #3
KidZero
UG's Wafer Thin Mint
 
KidZero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: New Paltz, NY
Did you copy the whole folder over? thats sometimes a problem
KidZero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2013, 12:57 AM   #4
KidZero
UG's Wafer Thin Mint
 
KidZero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: New Paltz, NY
Sorry last one was too unclear, if you copy individual audio files then it won't work, you have to copy the whole folder, is this your problem?
KidZero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2013, 03:53 AM   #5
osaggerson666
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
I find the "Import Session data" method works the best if i'm having any issues in this regard. just make sure that all the parematers are selected before the import, I.e Plugin settings, markers and tempo maps etc
osaggerson666 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2013, 11:14 AM   #6
lpcustom325
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: US
KidZero: i did get the entire folder at once, not in pieces

thanks, i'll try the import session data thing
__________________
gear:
Schecter C-1 Hellraiser FR
Epiphone Les Paul Custom
Ibanez RG
Peavey Nitro
Takamine EG-351SSC
Bugera 333xl 212

My Music:
MySpace
Facebook
add me!
lpcustom325 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2013, 11:34 PM   #7
lpcustom325
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: US
that did the trick! thanks!
__________________
gear:
Schecter C-1 Hellraiser FR
Epiphone Les Paul Custom
Ibanez RG
Peavey Nitro
Takamine EG-351SSC
Bugera 333xl 212

My Music:
MySpace
Facebook
add me!
lpcustom325 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:28 AM.

Forum Archives / About / Terms of Use / Advertise / Contact / Ultimate-Guitar.Com © 2014
Powered by: vBulletin Version 3.0.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.