Go Back   UG Community @ Ultimate-Guitar.Com > Music > Recordings > Original Recordings
User Name  
Password
Search:

Old 01-10-2013, 01:33 AM   #1
profmcnasty
Classical Guitarist

Periphery inspired original

I could have cleaned it up a tad but f*ck it

https://soundcloud.com/mooringlines...oning-transcend
profmcnasty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2013, 01:44 AM   #2
NelsonSFS

dude the idea is really awesome i really dig the djenty stuff, i love how it starts off in an upbeat major key and progresses into a more technical djenty breakdown. the leads are fantastic, very expresive, my one criticism is to cut down a bit on the gain for the rythmm tracks less is deff more in progressive metal. heres my stuff im still a newb to mixing but tell me what u think!
http://www.ultimate-guitar.com/foru...26#post30568126
NelsonSFS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2013, 02:50 AM   #3
profmcnasty
Classical Guitarist

Yeah I agree with that, I need to tell my friend. He's the one who recorded me.
Old 01-10-2013, 04:15 AM   #4
Gregjr22

This is great. Periphery is awesome and I love that style of music and guitar playing. The rhythm is solid and heavy and the leads are clean and technical and fit well in the track. Drums are spot on as well. I think the mix sounds awesome, Nice work man! I'd love to hear more.

If you get a chance, give my track a listen. Its a kind of post hardcore/progressive song. Any input you have would be awesome, looking to make the next mix better!

http://www.ultimate-guitar.com/foru...d.php?t=1581719
Gregjr22 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2013, 06:06 AM   #5
zakarai
The Mathchitect

Loving this bro. The intro not amazing but the grooves are sweet and I love how at one part it's pure "happy metal"

Good work man, keep it up!
zakarai is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2013, 06:23 AM   #6
Disturbed_EMG
UG's Howling Hawk