User Name  
Password
Search:

Old 01-20-2013, 06:15 AM   #1
JimmyCraig
Dazed and Confounded

Bass and amp for under $1000

Hi there

First off bass is a beautiful beats, fell in love with them the first time I played one. I've been playing piano for 2 years and guitar for 1, and I was the bassist for a band(borrowed a friends bass who as in the band) before we broke up. Now I decided it's finally time to get my butt into gear and buy myself a bass and amp.

My budget is $1000 for the amp and bass combined. I've been looking at a few basses, such as the fender modern player jazz bass, mustang bass and squier precision vibe bass which all seem pretty good. I also found a epiphone thunderbird bass that was nice and cheap, cheap enough to fix the nose dive problem. I also heard good things about the ibanez basses, but they have such a wide range I don't know which one to choose.

As for the amp I don't have much of a selection, I could go for a Orange crush pix bass amp which I've been eyeing, the 100w one, or possibly a marshall MB series, or or or. I don't really know which one to get, and I have about a $400 price range for it. I will be using it for gigging, and recording, so it needs to be powerful.

My favourite bass sounds come from led zeppelin (think lemon song), Pink floyd (money) and death from above 1979.

If you took the time to read this, thanks, and sorry for wasting a few minutes of your life.
JimmyCraig is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2013, 08:31 AM   #2
chatterbox272

Quote:
Originally Posted by JimmyCraig
My budget is $1000 for the amp and bass combined.

Good budget, you should have plenty of options under that.

Quote: