Go Back   UG Community @ Ultimate-Guitar.Com > Music > Recording
User Name  

Old 01-23-2013, 09:34 AM   #1
Registered User
bdof's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Question So I finally got my Superior Drummer 2.0 in the mail! But..............

So Iíve run into a problem when installing (or overseeing the installation) of my newly arrived SD2.0 software on my new Laptop with Windows 8.

Before installation even began, we had an E drive error right from the get go that didnít allow us to use the apparent video instructions. So we had to do everything it seemed manually, using tons of trial & error.

After almost 3 hours of troubleshooting, we finally were able to get to the point where we have the HUD up and running, but now itís undetermined how to load the Sound files/clips, or if we do already have them loaded, find them anywhere under the SD/Toontrack/EZDrummer/etc. folders.

Iíve looked up on the forums for Toontracks, but I donít see anything thatís quite like my problem. Itíd also be helpful if they had a hotline for maintenance issues, but I donít see one on their website.

Has ANYONE experienced an issue similar to this? Whether you have or have not, does anyone know how to help me troubleshoot this?

EDIT: I'm using a PC btw...

Last edited by bdof : 01-23-2013 at 04:39 PM.
bdof is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2013, 12:30 PM   #2
UG's Saint Nicduck
maggot9779's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2007
Go to Settings and click Add Path to Library and point it to your Superior Drummer 2\SL-Avatar folder.


maggot9779 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2013, 04:36 PM   #3
Registered User
bdof's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
That's what we did last night I believe. But when I click Superior Drummer 2.0/SL-Avatar/Sounds.....there's nothing in there

EDIT: I'm at home from work with my laptop right now if anyone can PLEASE help me with this

Last edited by bdof : 01-23-2013 at 04:38 PM.
bdof is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2013, 07:26 PM   #4
Grating & Dividing
Keskimaki's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Finland
Erghh... This is something I've come across twice updating my home-studio PC (and reinstalling SD2 in the process).

It's that kind of thing you spend a frustrating amount of time to get right and once you figure it out, it turned to be platantly obvious. It really makes you feel like a dumbass each time you have forgotten it and have to go through it again.

It was something to do with the whole "Add path to library" thingie. I think one has to determine the set as "N.Y. Avatar" first from the library drop-menu. Then adding the SD directory to it.

Hope this helps.
Your request for an awesome signature has been denied.

The Great Divide @ soundcloud
Keskimaki is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:25 PM.

Forum Archives / About / TOS / Advertise with us / Customer Support / Ultimate-Guitar.Com © 2015
Powered by: vBulletin Version 3.0.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.