Go Back   UG Community @ Ultimate-Guitar.Com > Instruments > Guitar Gear & Accessories
User Name  
Password
Search:

Old 01-26-2013, 12:22 AM   #1
Jchm

Simple question about my Digitech rp 55 pedal Power Source.

So i haven't found a power source to use with my Rp 55, they need a 9V 300ma one, the closest thing i found was a 9v 2000ma, 9v 1000ma and a 9v 200ma.

Question is, If I use the 9v 2000ma/1000ma one with my Rp, will it work smooth? or will it work then burn out?

What if i use the 9v 200ma one?

Sorry, I'm a total noob about electronic stuff . lol

Last edited by Jchm : 01-26-2013 at 12:26 AM.
Jchm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2013, 12:24 AM   #2
Eppicurt
Don't even like pedals.

The one you found will work fine. It means the power supply can supply up to 1 amp of current, but the pedal will only draw 300mA.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Toppscore
NakedInTheRain aka "Naked with shriveled pencil sized bacon In The Rain"
Eppicurt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2013, 12:27 AM   #3
Jchm

Quote:
Originally Posted by Eppicurt
The one you found will work fine. It means the power supply can supply up to 1 amp of current, but the pedal will only draw 300mA.

Sorry but i updated the post with the others power sources i found lol , you mean the 2000 one right?
Jchm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2013, 01:00 AM   #4
gumbilicious
beginner

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jchm
So i haven't found a power source to use with my Rp 55, they need a 9V 300ma one, the closest thing i found was a 9v 2000ma, 9v 1000ma and a 9v 200ma.

Question is, If I use the 9v 2000ma/1000ma one with my Rp, will it work smooth? or will it work then burn out?

-ma stands for milli amps, it represents the amount of electric current the power supply can provide.
-your pedal is also rated with an 'ma', this rating represents how much current draw the pedal/device has.