Go Back   UG Community @ Ultimate-Guitar.Com > UG Community > The Pit
User Name  
Password
Search:

Old 02-03-2013, 05:32 PM   #1
smartguyreviews
Kenny G on Ecstacy

I can't believe that worked: Socially awkward edition!

I love stories like these, and swapping them. I have a bit of a roundabout way of telling them, but I'd love to hear any of your guy's

I'm a college student, and I have a new roommate this semester. We get along pretty well. But last night he comes back to the dorm at like 3 am with a girl and I basically have to get out. I'd be cool with this, but there was no warning - people I'd call to see if I can stay with them were asleep. But being the relaxed person I am, I grab my key and wallet and leave. I basically hanging around our floor lobby til 5 am (most people had left by 4, but my room was audibly still occupied.), and decide in my very tired and mildly drunk state that dammit, I'm sleeping in my own bed. Would this be potentially awkward? Yes. Was it a risk I was willing to take? Absolutely.

With the nimble stealth of a church mouse I unlocked and entered my room. I found one of it's co-inhabitants asleep with his catch of the night, and I made sure to keep it that way. I then enacted my plan. Quickly and silently changing into sleepingwear, I made my way into my bed, lie on my stomach, and covered myself entirely. I had reasoned that they would awake before myself, but not notice me under the bulky blanket. They would leave the room and I could easily get up and say I had arrived when they weren't in. Genius. I placed two jackets on my covered mass to further sell this.

Upon awakening, two things occurred to me:
1. They were still asleep
2. This was unequivocally one of the worst ideas I've ever had