Go Back   UG Community @ Ultimate-Guitar.Com > Instruments > Acoustic & Classical Guitar
User Name  
Password
Search:

Old 02-25-2013, 06:29 PM   #1
DeadTreeGuitars

Dead Tree Guitars Intro

Hello everybody,

I just wanted to show some of my work. I am guitar builder out of Cleveland, Ohio. I tried to find a moderator to ask if it was ok to post this, but I couldn't get a response so..

Here is my facebook link [forbidden link] I am working on building my main website as we speak. Hopefully, I can get it all squared away soon. My company name is Dead Tree Guitars.

Here is a picture of some of my guitars I made. If you like what you see please check out my page. I am working on finishing up binding a wenge fan fret wedge today. Once I get it all finished I will post some pictures of the body. Thank you for stopping by.
DeadTreeGuitars is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2013, 06:36 PM   #2
dannyalcatraz

Nifty!

Why, yes, I am a lawyer- thanks for asking!
dannyalcatraz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2013, 07:35 PM   #3
rotoball95

That actually looks really nice. What wood is the top made of on those?
rotoball95 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2013, 07:47 PM   #4
DeadTreeGuitars

Thank you!!! The top one is western red cedar and the bottom one is Lutz spruce. I made these two from the same cocobolo billet for the back and sides. I used the same fingerboard wood and bridge wood. I also used the same wood for the bridge patch. I tried to make these two as close as I could except for the top wood. I wanted to learn more about the tonal qualities of cedar vs spruce.
Old 02-25-2013, 09:19 PM   #5
dannyalcatraz

Cocobolo? Damn, starting off on the black diamond slopes, aren't we?

Old 02-25-2013, 10:13 PM   #6
DeadTreeGuitars

Pshhh I used Brazilian rosewood for my first guitar. The picture above was my 8th guitar I built. I am currently building number 9 and number 10.
Old 02-25-2013, 10:59 PM   #7
mrmojorisin420

nice rosettes