Go Back   UG Community @ Ultimate-Guitar.Com > Music > Musician Talk
User Name  
Password
Search:

Old 04-07-2013, 08:48 AM   #1
Airzzy5000

Professionals, want to help out a music student with some research?

Hi all,

first off, I apologize if this is in the wrong section, but I wasn't quite sure where to put it, likewise I apologize if this sort of thing isn't supposed to be on this forum full stop.

I'm a music student currently doing a research project on the necessity of portfolio career elements in music-based professionals, specifically freelance players. I've written up a questionnaire directed at those who make a living primarily/entirely from music-based fields (composers, players, artists, teachers, music community workers etc.). This forum seems to have a pretty diverse range of people on it, and i was wondering if anyone who considers themselves a professional musician (or a professional in any of the aforementioned roles, as well as few others you'll find in the questionnaire) would mind filling it out for me.

It's online (no messing around with paper or word docs) and doesn't take more than two minutes, and would really help me to broaden the demographic of people i can get responses from.

All responses are entirely anonymous and unidentifiable, all the data will be stored safely and securely and at no point will be shared with any third parties. It will only be used by me for the purposes of my research.

All in the name of science right?

Sorry for the long post and it'd be great if anyones interested? Let us know and I'll put the link up.

Cheers.

EDIT: Now that I've had a bit of interest (thanks again by the way), i thought i'd stick the link in the main post, just in case

http://www.surveymonkey.com/s/9JVVB2V

Last edited by Airzzy5000 : 04-07-2013 at 03:28 PM.
Airzzy5000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2013, 11:41 AM   #2
LaughingWater2

put the link up! i don't mind doing it!
LaughingWater2 is offline   Reply With Quote