Go Back   UG Community @ Ultimate-Guitar.Com > Instruments > Electric Guitar
User Name  
Password
Search:

Old 04-18-2013, 04:54 PM   #1
AtiX

ESP LTD EC-50 or Epiphone Les Paul 100 HS

Hi,

I've recently started playing guitar again, but now I'm serious. I stopped playing games and play like 4 hours a day. I got an Ibanez Gio as a present 2 years ago but my friends keep telling me that one is bad, action is too high, I have to tune it every day, ect..

I absolutely love metal but also punk like Green Day and Chemical Romance and classic rock.
My amp is a Peavey Vypyr 15

I'm looking for a cheap guitar.
So far I've found these two that I really like:

ESP LTD EC-50 SSB Silver Sunburst

Epiphone Les Paul 100 HS Heritage Cherry Sunburst

EDIT: I've blocked the tremolo and I'll spare for a better guitar.

Atix

Last edited by AtiX : 04-21-2013 at 09:26 AM.
AtiX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2013, 05:21 PM   #2
daniel.kPL

I started playing on a cort-x2 and it was a pretty good guitar for beginner, but the tremolo bridge was sh*t, so the bar was unscrewed and forgotten, huh.

The neck is very comfy though and it's a sort of "light" guitar, I mean, that with a medium, or low tension strings playing is relatively forceless.

Give it a try.
Old 04-18-2013, 05:43 PM   #3
AtiX

I'm going to a huge music shop in Germany to test the guitars and the only cort they have is this one.

I also removed the tremolo on my Ibanez, it was useless.
Old 04-18-2013, 06:20 PM   #4
leigh596
Gaming and Guitar

Try some Squier vintage modifieds man, theyre pretty nice and versatile, the HSS strat looks pretty good, and you could always do a pickup swap and put higher output pickups in. The other thing could be some Ibanez RG/S guitars, you might find some used so try them out!

Other Shit
Jim Deacon Acoustic
Yamaha 12 string acoustic

New Amp Fund
300/700
leigh596 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2013, 06:21 PM   #5
Most_Triumphant
is being Excellent!