Go Back   UG Community @ Ultimate-Guitar.Com > Instruments > Guitar Gear & Accessories
User Name  
Password
Search:

Reply
Old 04-20-2013, 02:07 AM   #1
tas38
UG's Michael Westen
 
tas38's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Reverb tank footswitch

I just had an idea. Some amps have a reverb tank, but no footswitch, or the footswitch doesn't control the reverb. I Googled around and couldn't find much. Shouldn't it be possible to have a footswitch connected directly to the RCA jacks and turn the reverb off and on?
__________________
RG351DX - Bridge Dragonfire Screamer, Mid+Neck Fender Hot Noiseless: 8/10
AMT E1: 10/10
Joyo AC Tone: 6/10
Dan'o EQ: 9/10
Mooer Shimverb: 7/10
Digidelay: 8/10
Peavey Valveking 112 - Jensen MOD speaker: 8/10
tas38 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2013, 02:20 AM   #2
R45VT
Doesn't speak guitar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Traffic Town LA
It's called a hardwired reverb.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by DeathByDestroyr
See, it's important that people clarify when they say "metal", because I pretty much always assume they are a Cannibal Corpse fanboi.
R45VT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2013, 09:10 AM   #3
davidswigert
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
I don't understand why you would wanna change it while you're playing. Just set it and go. My reverb is always on and has been at the same level for 7 years.
davidswigert is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2013, 09:31 AM   #4
TheNameOfNoone
Buckethead's Right Hand
 
TheNameOfNoone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by davidswigert
I don't understand why you would wanna change it while you're playing.

It's called "individual taste".
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChemicalFire
You get my first ever lolstack






The image in my head is just too funny for words at this point


Aw yeah.
TheNameOfNoone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2013, 10:21 AM   #5
LaidBack
Call me Mike
 
LaidBack's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: New Jersey
I suppose you would want something similar to a bypass switcher (true or buffered....buffered might be better) but with RCA jacks instead of 1/4". I thought about something similar to had a rack unit in place of my spring tank a few years ago.
__________________
Gibson Les Paul Studio
Highway One Telecaster
Dean Evo
Mesa F-50
Laney GH50L
Vox AC30 C2
Ampeg V2
pedals
LaidBack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2013, 09:11 PM   #6
R45VT
Doesn't speak guitar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Traffic Town LA
Quote:
Originally Posted by davidswigert
I don't understand why you would wanna change it while you're playing. Just set it and go. My reverb is always on and has been at the same level for 7 years.


Reverb on cleans is great but not so much on distortion.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by DeathByDestroyr
See, it's important that people clarify when they say "metal", because I pretty much always assume they are a Cannibal Corpse fanboi.
R45VT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2013, 10:10 PM   #7
WaltTheWerewolf
Caffeinated
 
WaltTheWerewolf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Gainesville
Quote:
Originally Posted by R45VT
Reverb on cleans is great but not so much on distortion.


it can work great with crunch, but its how much that screws things up...usually I set my reverb to work well with my dirty sounds and go from there. Too much reverb and it gets washed out, but then again im mainly into classic rock tones so it leaves room for some verb etc.
WaltTheWerewolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:39 PM.

Forum Archives / About / Terms of Use / Advertise / Contact / Ultimate-Guitar.Com © 2014
Powered by: vBulletin Version 3.0.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.