Go Back   UG Community @ Ultimate-Guitar.Com > Instruments > Guitar Gear & Accessories
User Name  
Password
Search:

Reply
Old 04-29-2013, 06:18 AM   #61
garfo
Registered User
 
garfo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
I'm in Portugal, will always be more expensive.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dave_Mc
yes

if you're in the UK you could try hotrox.

I just bought from tubetown because I'm in northern ireland and most english-based shops rip us over here for postage- german stores usually charge less for postage, as they consider NI to be part of the UK (which it is, to be fair) and charge the same postage to all parts of the UK. But if you're in england or scotland or wales hotrox might be cheaper.
garfo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2013, 02:05 PM   #62
Dave_Mc
Chirp and Swirl
 
Dave_Mc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Northern Ireland
tubetime might well be worth considering, then. postage costs within the UK (and especially from within the UK to other countries) are crazy. German postage seems to be far cheaper.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cathbard
We had a guy in the band admit that he liked Nickelback. We immediately started looking for his replacement.


Dave_Mc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2013, 04:15 PM   #63
garfo
Registered User
 
garfo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Guys, i tried to read the voltage of my tubes on my bugera v55.i used the control From the amp and it read -50 volts.
Ive read arround the fórum that this way is not the proper way to bias these Amps.
So,taking the other approach, i know the - probe goes on the chassis. But where on the tubes do i touch with the positive in order to obtain the right readings? Should i touch directly on the solder joints of the power tubes? If so,is there a right pin, or can it be any of them?
garfo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2013, 04:23 PM   #64
Arby911
Finding the Pattern
 
Arby911's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by garfo
Guys, i tried to read the voltage of my tubes on my bugera v55.i used the control From the amp and it read -50 volts.
Ive read arround the fórum that this way is not the proper way to bias these Amps.
So,taking the other approach, i know the - probe goes on the chassis. But where on the tubes do i touch with the positive in order to obtain the right readings? Should i touch directly on the solder joints of the power tubes? If so,is there a right pin, or can it be any of them?


Before you kill yourself go here

http://profile.ultimate-guitar.com/311ZOSOVHJH/blog/

Scroll down to the "My amp bias tutorial (for my amp)" section, and read it CAREFULLY.

All will be revealed!!
__________________
The man who holds to a belief because of tradition, or hides it because he fears he may be shown to be wrong, does not love the truth but manifests a coward’s faithfulness to his prejudices.
Arby911 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2013, 04:59 PM   #65
R45VT
Doesn't speak guitar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Traffic Town LA
If you are adjusting the bias without a probe be EXTRA careful... its not really worth your life.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by DeathByDestroyr
See, it's important that people clarify when they say "metal", because I pretty much always assume they are a Cannibal Corpse fanboi.
R45VT is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:10 AM.

Forum Archives / About / Terms of Use / Advertise / Contact / Ultimate-Guitar.Com © 2014
Powered by: vBulletin Version 3.0.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.