Go Back   UG Community @ Ultimate-Guitar.Com > Instruments > Guitar Gear & Accessories
User Name  
Password
Search:

Old 04-30-2013, 04:24 AM   #1
bart952

Need to buy Intermediate priced multi-effect pedal

Hi, I'm Bharath and i live in Banaswadi, Bangalore, India. I'm new here and this is my first post. Hopefully, I'm not re-posting :P

I've been playing acoustic guitar for about 5 years now. I purchased a Greg Bennett AV3 and a Marshall 15 2 years back. I've been meaning to buy a processor for a while now, but never had the means. Now that i've started working, i want to make that purchase.

Here are my specifications...

-> I want an intermediate priced multi effect processor(10-15k INR). I don't mind 'used'. Just enough to know the What's What in guitar sounds and effects. I mean to make a bigger purchase once i know what i want.

-> Should have all the Essential Effects. Should be of decent quality and possibly of use live.

-> I listen to and play Blues, Classic Rock, pop and some jazz. Eric Clapton, SRV, Hendrix, John Mayer are some of the guitarists i look up to.

-> Price can be stretched but i don't see the point since it's my first processor.

Well, I hope i've covered all the points. Please give some brand/model suggestions. Thank you

Last edited by bart952 : 04-30-2013 at 05:15 AM.
bart952 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2013, 11:20 AM   #2
JackovSlayer
Registered Abuser

Single effect pedals are better than processors. It would be better to buy few effects you think you need instead of buying a processor. What effects do you want anyway? ''Essential Effects'' aren't the same thing for everyone.
Old 04-30-2013, 11:36 AM   #3
MattCox12345

Quote:
Originally Posted by JackovSlayer
Single effect pedals are better than processors. It would be better to buy few effects you think you need instead of buying a processor. What effects do you want anyway? ''Essential Effects'' aren't the same thing for everyone.