Go Back   UG Community @ Ultimate-Guitar.Com > Music > Bands & Artists > Classic Rock
User Name  
Password
Search:

Old 05-20-2013, 12:34 PM   #1
StefanWylde

I have horrible sense of rhythm

Okay this may seem like I'm a compliment *****, but actually I just want to ask for your advice. So I've been playing the guitar for like 7 months (6 on acoustic, last month I bought myself cheap crappy electric guitar which I plug into my computer and use it as an amplifier). Anyways, I'm mostly focused on speed and technique, I only know 3-4 songs to play by chords.. (actual chords, not power ones, maybe there are some bar but it doesn't matter).
Let's get back to soloing... I learned the Stairway to Heaven solo, but meh I'm so out of place and it seems to me like I can't get better than that.
Stairway to Heaven Solo Cover

Check it out, each note is either 2 or 3 milliseconds faster or slower than it should be. At least that's how it seems to be. And I cannot match Jimmy Page's original studio version no matter what..
What am I supposed to do? How do I train myself to stay in place?
StefanWylde is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2013, 12:49 PM   #2
Nero Galon
Alright, Alright, Alright

7 months?

What sorcery is this?
Nero Galon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2013, 12:51 PM   #3
EvilAlienSquid