Go Back   UG Community @ Ultimate-Guitar.Com > Music > Promote YOUR Band
User Name  
Password
Search:

Old 07-07-2013, 01:47 PM   #1
eastern_riffs
UG Psychologist

AeJay - Sexy Lonely Girl (FULL PRODUCED W/ GUITAR SOLO)

Hello There !

Please check out this fully produced track of mine called "Sexy Lonely Girl". I have written the lyrics, music and sang the song. I would really love your reviews of this piece of work and I am dying for some critique. One of my main curiosity is to how the singing is as I am really new to it. Please provide your critical criticiszmm !! Cheers all !~

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kGdG...eature=youtu.be

PS: If there is any of your work you would like me to check out pls let me know, msg me, or I will check out your profile posts to find it. Cheers !

AeJay

Last edited by eastern_riffs : 07-07-2013 at 01:57 PM.
eastern_riffs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2013, 09:33 PM   #2
ironmanben

-Bass could be a little louder, a little more pronounced in the mix.
-I thought the guitar solo was pretty good, you might even want to make that a little louder. Also, maybe some light distortion would bring the solo out.
-The flange sounds awesome in some parts, but in parts like the one around 1:36, experiment with holding back the flange a little bit.
-The riff is just plain groovy.
-Drums could be a little louder in the mix too. It sounds like you're using a drum machine or a program of sorts, forgive me if I'm wrong on that though. I think some parts need more cymbals to emphasize them, definitely work on a way to get more cymbals and maybe some hi-hat in. Listen to the songs you like, and focus on the drums, and when the drummer hits the cymbals.
-Work on the vocals. Clarity of the words and staying on key in particular. For the most part you're decently on key. Keep recording yourself singing, listen back, work on rough spots.