Go Back   UG Community @ Ultimate-Guitar.Com > Instruments > Electric Guitar
User Name  
Password
Search:

Old 09-02-2013, 11:50 PM   #1
Boka01

sound problem with ibanez RG350 EX

Hi everybody,

As I'm just a newbie to guitar playing I cannot confirm if this is normal or I'm having a problem actually. I've Ibanez RG350 EX (Korean) with Line6 Spider IV 15 watts amp. The thins is when I hit any single string I get a long reverb/echo tone which becomes crappy sounding when playing a chord and the sounds interferes with each other that makes it hard to recognize every note alone that's on clean. switching the amp to metal does worse and I get a horrible distorted sound. I cannot explain enough but to make it easier I need my guitar sounds (Solid) not echoing when playing on any mood. be noted that I've made any possible adjustment for the amp but it didn't help alot. and note also that I hear an echoing sound from the amp as I touch the jack before plugging the guitar. any help with this? I can upload a sound sample in order to experience the sound yourself and judge it.

Thanks and sorry for lengthiness.
Boka01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2013, 02:10 AM   #2
Danitarium
Giggle Box

Next time you have the amp on, select Clean. Then turn the Echo knob to the right then all the way back to the left (OFF). Do the same for the Mod knob.

See if this helps your tone. If so save the settings, and repeat with the distortion channel.

To save, hold the Clean button down for 3-5 seconds. The LED's will blink a few times. The Clean sound now will not have any Mod or Echo effect present. Power off the unit, back on and verify that the Clean is still dry as you just recently saved it to be. Repeat with distortion.

Copied from Line 6 Support forums as it sounds like an amp problem more than a guitar problem.

Reply back and let us know if this helps.

Do, or do not. There is no try.

KH-202 Rebuild
Swirled Alvarez Strat

ESP M-I NTB
LTD KH-202
Alvarez H/H Strat