Go Back   UG Community @ Ultimate-Guitar.Com > Music > Recordings > Tabs & Chords
User Name  
Password
Search:

Old 09-19-2013, 11:15 AM   #1
Dregen
andy, you're a star

(for dr. berry), solo piano [gpx, mp3] c4c

a little song i whipped up last night... i tried to achieve more hand separation with this one than the last. as far as the music, this was mostly just an experimentation with accidentals, modes, substitutions, what have you... i would say it's kind of classical-ish with some jazzy sounds, but i'm not very experienced with either genre so others may glean a different feel/influence from it.

any comments are appreciated. if you need c4c just post a link to your song with the crit. and if you don't have gpx, an upload of the converted mp3 is on my profile. the direct link is here: http://profile.ultimate-guitar.com/...sic/play1219525

i would've uploaded in gp5 this time, but when i export the file from gpx it gives an error in gp5. sorry about that...
Attached Files
File Type: gpx (for dr. berry).gpx (20.9 KB, 77 views)

Last edited by Dregen : 09-19-2013 at 12:02 PM.
Dregen is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2013, 02:35 PM   #2
Sikkii
Decider

what is this a virus?!
Sikkii is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2013, 02:57 PM   #3
EpiExplorer
Pulling straws at random

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sikkii
what is this a virus?!

...no. Its a legit piece.

I heard it on the profile, pretty good, not sure what you could do with it though.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ometh
Eip pls
EpiExplorer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2013, 04:03 PM   #4
Craziork

can you get us a GP5 version ?
Craziork is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2013, 06:27 PM   #5
Dregen
andy, you're a star

Quote:
Originally Posted by EpiExplorer
...no. Its a legit piece.

I heard it on the profile, pretty good, not sure what you could do with it though.