Go Back   UG Community @ Ultimate-Guitar.Com > Music > Recordings > Tabs & Chords
User Name  
Password
Search:

Old 09-23-2013, 12:09 AM   #1
Rokkstar

First Attempt at Metalcore [*.gp5/*.gp4/*.mid]

This is my first attempt at metalcore!

More at www.leftuntold.com
Attached Files
File Type: gp5 01 Tears.gp5 (66.3 KB, 139 views)
File Type: gp4 01 Tears.gp4 (36.8 KB, 18 views)
File Type: mid 01 Tears.mid (41.8 KB, 28 views)
Rokkstar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2013, 07:21 AM   #2
allthatichug

Bla-bla-bla

not br00tal enough needs more breakdowns
allthatichug is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2013, 11:56 AM   #3
Craziork

To me it was more around the Pop Punk genre. Its like you took the softest metalcore band and you ask them to only play chords.
Craziork is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2013, 12:57 PM   #4
EpiExplorer
Pulling straws at random

ned moar brokadonas

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ometh
Eip pls
EpiExplorer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2013, 01:04 PM   #5
Zaqq

Are you kidding us? It's not metalcore. But... it's better. Sounds like a nice upbeat alt rock thing.
Zaqq is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2013, 02:21 PM   #6
Ometh
nobody

u be trollin
Ometh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2013, 03:34 PM   #7
CelestialGuitar
Celestial Wish Guitarist

One Direction-Core. For some reason, I'm always expecting it to go into "AND WE DANCED ALL NIGHT TO THE BEST SONG EVER etc etc". I didn't like it, but I can't deny you've wrote a nice pop song, pretty good melodies, pretty bland chord progressions and arrangements, but, it's a Pop song, not a Baroque piece, overall, good, I liked the change to double time in the prechorus/chorus, and I reckon it'd sound great if you were to record it.

Mesa Dual Rectifier
TC Electronic Polytune
T Rex MAB Overdrive
Boss NS-2
ESP Horizon NT See Thru Black (D Standard)

Celestial Wish on Youtube
CelestialGuitar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2013, 03:39 PM   #8
Cavalcade