Go Back   UG Community @ Ultimate-Guitar.Com > Instruments > Guitar Gear & Accessories
User Name  
Password
Search:

Reply
Old 10-13-2013, 05:30 PM   #1
AXEFAN88
Registered User
 
AXEFAN88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Mesa Rectoverb help

Hi guys.. I have a Mesa Rectoverb 50 combo Amp that is a 2 channel amp. I just realized that I am unable to get it off channel #1. I tried to use the footswitch as well as the switch in the back of the amp to go to channel #2 to no avail. Any ideas ? Thanks in advance !
__________________
PRS Custom 24 (10 top w/birds)
Ibanez Prestige 3570Z
ESP Eclipse II


Mesa Rectoverb combo
AXEFAN88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2013, 05:50 PM   #2
I K0nijn I
Registered User
 
I K0nijn I's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Belgium
Have you tried using the footswitch with the switch in the back in both positions? My Orange only enables footswitching if the switch is on the drive channel on the amp itself.

Maybe look what's in the manual about it as well, Mesa has very detailed manuals. Doesn't hurt reading it either way anyway.
I K0nijn I is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2013, 06:03 PM   #3
AXEFAN88
Registered User
 
AXEFAN88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
I tried that.... Then I unplugged the footswitch and noticed that the toggle in the back of the amp didn't allow me to change channels either.
__________________
PRS Custom 24 (10 top w/birds)
Ibanez Prestige 3570Z
ESP Eclipse II


Mesa Rectoverb combo
AXEFAN88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:05 AM.

Forum Archives / About / Terms of Use / Advertise / Contact / Ultimate-Guitar.Com © 2014
Powered by: vBulletin Version 3.0.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.