Go Back   UG Community @ Ultimate-Guitar.Com > Instruments > Electric Guitar
User Name  
Password
Search:

Old 03-18-2014, 03:22 AM   #1
ognjenmijatov

The best brand of electric guitar for metal music?

Which brand of electric guitar is the best for playing metal music (In your opinion) and why?
ognjenmijatov is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2014, 04:33 AM   #2
dannyalcatraz

There is no "best": it varies from player to player...and for some players, it may vary song to song.

When I play harder genres of music, I tend to reach for my Dean, Fernandes, Malden, or Electra guitars first.

Why, yes, I am a lawyer- thanks for asking!

Last edited by dannyalcatraz : 03-18-2014 at 04:36 AM.
dannyalcatraz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2014, 04:47 AM   #3
ognjenmijatov

Then can you tell me some good electric guitar brands for metal?
Old 03-18-2014, 04:54 AM   #4
dannyalcatraz

Besides those I mentioned, Ibanez, ESP, LTD, BC Rich, Shecter are all major players in the global market for "metal" guitars. PRS, Agile, DBZ and Minarik also show up with some frequency.

Old 03-18-2014, 04:58 AM   #5
ognjenmijatov

How about Jackson, Dean, Epiphone? In your opinion are Gibson guitars good for metal (like Gibson SGM 2014, Gibson SG '50s Tribute and Gibson SG'70s Tribute)?
Old 03-18-2014, 05:02 AM   #6
ognjenmijatov

Sorry for bad English, I mean Is Jackson, Dean and Epi good?
Old 03-18-2014, 06:11 AM   #7
ThatHarlequin

It honestly depends on what metal. For some Iommi, an SG would be the obvious choice. For some Metallica, an ESP would suit best, etc.
ThatHarlequin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2014, 06:28 AM   #8
ognjenmijatov