Go Back   UG Community @ Ultimate-Guitar.Com > Music > Musician Talk
User Name  
Password
Search:

Old 06-09-2014, 05:13 AM   #1
guitarfreako99

Question should i leave my band i need help and advice please

Should I quit my band? And how?
WARNING: Really Really Long Rant ahead(I need to get this off my chest and at the same time hopefully someone would give me some advice)

There's this band that I'm currently in and we have been together for about 7 to 8 months or so. I have never been in a band before this and this is how it started..

There's this club in the school I'm studying in that basically plays music and you'll get to form bands with people you meet. There are bands doing different genres and I was looking to form a metal band. So there was this vocalist(screaming kind even though I preferred clean vocals) looking for guitarist to help in his band that wasn't metal. But I was desperate so I contacted him and we decided to start a new band after discussing our influences and our influences are kinda different but we decided to give it a go. We also found a drummer that was into some metal.