Go Back   UG Community @ Ultimate-Guitar.Com > Instruments > Guitar Gear & Accessories
User Name  
Password
Search:

Reply
Old 07-01-2014, 03:47 PM   #1
davor2705
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
line 6 hd 500 question

Can someone please tell me how to a new ,clean amp in line 6 hd500 edit?this software is really annoying
davor2705 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2014, 04:25 PM   #2
ChemicalFire
King of Bacon Pancakes
 
ChemicalFire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: The United Kingdom
__________________
All I want is for everyone to go to hell...
...It's the last place I was seen before I lost myself



Quote:
Originally Posted by DisarmGoliath
You can be the deputy llamma of the recordings forum!
ChemicalFire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2014, 06:39 PM   #3
bluestratplayer
I wouldn't listen to me
 
bluestratplayer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Tennessee
I thought they made a manual with information like that hidden within
__________________
Mesa Boogie Roadster 2x12 combo
Peavey Impact 1
LTD MH350=FR
Cmatmods analog chorus, phaser, tremoglo, and deeelay
Vox Time Machine
Crybaby 535Q

Cmatmods.com
bluestratplayer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2014, 07:01 PM   #4
Offworld92
One among the fence.
 
Offworld92's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Southern California, USA
The Line 6 gear is honestly pretty intuitive. I have an M9 and an HD500X (and an HD Bean). Just figured them out on my own. No manuals. I don't understand the large amount of people that have issues with the stuff.

Use the D Pad to navigate your slots. One of them is the amp, the rest is for FX. Get to the amp slot (it looks different than the rest). On the screen it tells you what the knobs right below the screen do. The first knob cycles through the amp models.

Hit the Save button twice to save your patch. Getting that down will basically get you anywhere you need to go on the POD. 90% of what you need is all in the D Pad, 4 knobs, and Save.
__________________
Spin 'round carousel when your horse isn't screwed in.

Epiphone Firebird VII
Ibanez S420
LTD H-301
Peavey Predator USA
Ibanez RG520
Line 6 Pod HD500X
VHT Special 6 Ultra
Pedulz
Offworld92 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2014, 03:06 AM   #5
davor2705
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
I was thinking of the line 6 hd 500 edit program you got on the computer, not manually handling the pod..

If a had a complete preset, how can i add a another clean amp , so i could record both clean signal and the preset? pls help with direct answers

Last edited by davor2705 : 07-02-2014 at 03:16 AM.
davor2705 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2014, 04:51 AM   #6
Offworld92
One among the fence.
 
Offworld92's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Southern California, USA
Highlight your amp model, press the Move button, then press right on the D Pad. Good luck using two amps without the X version though.
__________________
Spin 'round carousel when your horse isn't screwed in.

Epiphone Firebird VII
Ibanez S420
LTD H-301
Peavey Predator USA
Ibanez RG520
Line 6 Pod HD500X
VHT Special 6 Ultra
Pedulz
Offworld92 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2014, 05:20 AM   #7
Linkerman
UG's Tony Stark
 
Linkerman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Portugal
Quote:
Originally Posted by Offworld92
The Line 6 gear is honestly pretty intuitive. I have an M9 and an HD500X (and an HD Bean). Just figured them out on my own. No manuals. I don't understand the large amount of people that have issues with the stuff.

Yeah, I don't understand it either.

With the exception of my bassist brother, every member that ever passed through my band needed me to set up their multi-fx units for them, and they only learned how to use 1% of their capabilities (despite the fact that I've tried to teach them to do everything they might want and/or need).

And when they see me messing around with multi-fx units, they get amazed like if I was successfully performing open heart surgery.
__________________
Squier "VMC" Stratocaster
PRS SE Singlecut
tc electronic polytune
CMAT MODS Signa Drive
Blakemore Effects Deus Ex Machina
DIY gaussmarkov Dr. Boogey
EHX Small Clone
Mooer ShimVerb
DIY Beavis Devolt
T-REX Fuel Tank Chameleon
Ampeg GVT52-112
Linkerman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2014, 03:53 PM   #8
ambler3
yes b0ss?
 
ambler3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: England
Quote:
Originally Posted by Offworld92
The Line 6 gear is honestly pretty intuitive. I have an M9 and an HD500X (and an HD Bean). Just figured them out on my own. No manuals. I don't understand the large amount of people that have issues with the stuff.


+1 to this. Have to say, when it comes to understanding the actual sounds & parameter responses, Meambo's guide is very useful though.
__________________
Ibanez ART 100DX
Jackson JS22-7
Schecter Omen Extreme 6
Yamaha F310 acoustic
Yamaha RBX270

Magnum 44 Poweramp
POD HD500x

Read my blog! http://writingwithoutsubstance.blogspot.co.uk/

Listen to my music!https://soundcloud.com/rufus-ambler
ambler3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:36 AM.

Forum Archives / About / Terms of Use / Advertise / Contact / Ultimate-Guitar.Com © 2014
Powered by: vBulletin Version 3.0.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.