Go Back   UG Community @ Ultimate-Guitar.Com > Instruments > Acoustic & Classical Guitar
User Name  
Password
Search:

Old 08-25-2014, 04:12 AM   #1
bakia

some guitar books

First hi to all since I am new on the forum , glad to be part of the communitiy !

I've been playing acoustic guitar for about 8-10 months now and I got to the idea of maybe buying some books about acoustic, so I was wondering what are the best books around about this ?

Thx
bakia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2014, 06:18 PM   #2
alex.aird.9

Hi Bakia,

Speaking from a similar position to you I guess it depends on what you goals are and what level your at now as there are loads of books out there, as I found out when I first started playing.

Personally I struggle to stick at books as I find them too boring so I opted for '1 on 1' lessons but its down to personal preference. I find Chromatics & scales are great for building finger strength and technique, chords are great for some songs, and strumming patterns are great for other sounds, it all depends on what you can do and what you want to achieve

What kind of music do you play / are you into?
alex.aird.9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2014, 07:03 PM   #3
rohash