Go Back   UG Community @ Ultimate-Guitar.Com > Music > Bands & Artists > 80s Rock, Shred & Progressive
User Name  

Old 12-14-2014, 11:43 PM   #1
Registered User
Join Date: May 2012
Dream Theater... With a different vocalist

I've noticed that for a lot of people, the one reason why they can't get into Dream Theater or just downright hate it is because of the vocalist, James Labrie.

If you could swap him out for any other vocalist, who would it be and why?
evhledzep5150 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2014, 12:51 AM   #2
Registered User
Join Date: Apr 2007
I've thought about this too. Same thing could be said for Rush and Coheed & Cambria. I listen to all three of these bands more for the instrumental parts anyway.

Bruce Dickinson (Iron Maiden)? Howard Jones (Killswitch Engage)?
cjohnson122989 is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:19 AM.

Forum Archives / About / Terms of Use / Advertise / Contact / Ultimate-Guitar.Com © 2014
Powered by: vBulletin Version 3.0.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.