Go Back   UG Community @ Ultimate-Guitar.Com > UG Community > Archives Of The Best Threads
User Name  
Password
Search:

 
Old 08-16-2003, 03:50 PM   #61
homair
Raoh's a f*cking dickhead
 
homair's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: treasure island's maison derrière
when i was doin' stuff on cool edit pro the other day i had to put my amp on distortion to hear the guitar through the computer. is that normal?
__________________
Rule number three: Never open the package

It's magic magic baby!

Yoink!
homair is offline  
Old 08-17-2003, 10:33 AM   #62
cold_static544
Registered User
 
cold_static544's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Singapore
Quote:
Originally posted by turinbrakes
yeah, plug in and play...


just kidding, altough you have to admit you said that in a pretty stupid way, i reckon you mean real time effect processing from your pc? you'll need a special sound card for that


lol...... alright, what i mean, is that everytime i record, the graph moves and the sound do get recorded but i don't have any guitar sound coming out from my PC speakers....., is it normal or what?
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by tryhardslash
dude like every song has disortion

and its called distorting
cold_static544 is offline  
Old 08-17-2003, 06:10 PM   #63
Nirvana_GodSmak
I dun gone **** myself.
 
Nirvana_GodSmak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Ari ****ing zona
Quote:
Originally posted by cold_static544
lol...... alright, what i mean, is that everytime i record, the graph moves and the sound do get recorded but i don't have any guitar sound coming out from my PC speakers....., is it normal or what?


in your volume settings there is a thing that says "microphone" unmute that, turn it up, then go to proporties in that window, click on the "recording" dot, then apply(or ok) turn the "microphone" up, if that doesntwork, i dont know what will..
Nirvana_GodSmak is offline  
Old 08-18-2003, 03:47 PM   #64
BPG
Battery Powered Goat
 
BPG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Jersey, CI
Okay can someone help...

I've been using CEP a lot in the last few days. A few days ago I had like 5gb space left on my comp, now I have about 2.5gb. Does anyone know how I can delete all of those clips that are no good to me now?

__________________
MaruSefuru
my bedroom-based one man band
BPG is offline  
Old 08-18-2003, 04:56 PM   #65
_ThE_FaLLen_
O-G
 
_ThE_FaLLen_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: NYC...BIOTCH!
HELP!

ok... im new to cooledit and have no idea how it works... but from reading the help and help topics and searching through the web im stuck. I got an adapter and all to connect my guitar into my comp, and i can make sounds come out through my speakers. I have it in through the line-in. Now in guitar pro on the bottom it shows the little graph thing moving hence the sound is coming threw. But wen i press record the bars no longer move and nothing records even though i hear sound.. wtf? HELP!!!
__________________
I EAT JOO!
_ThE_FaLLen_ is offline  
Old 08-18-2003, 11:24 PM   #66
Nirvana_GodSmak
I dun gone **** myself.
 
Nirvana_GodSmak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Ari ****ing zona
Quote:
Originally posted by BPG
Okay can someone help...

I've been using CEP a lot in the last few days. A few days ago I had like 5gb space left on my comp, now I have about 2.5gb. Does anyone know how I can delete all of those clips that are no good to me now?



CEP probably saved them to "C:/Temp/" so...

1: Open My Computer
2: double click C:/
3: open Temp folder
4: Delete anything not of use...

if you still cant find it, PM me, i'll help you find the files
Nirvana_GodSmak is offline  
Old 08-19-2003, 06:40 AM   #67
BPG
Battery Powered Goat
 
BPG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Jersey, CI
Hey Nirvana_GodSmak,

Cheers for that but I have no C:/Temp/ lol..

I deleted everything I could from the directory Cool Edit told me where it was saving all the temp stuff but that freed about 0.05gb lol
__________________
MaruSefuru
my bedroom-based one man band
BPG is offline  
Old 08-19-2003, 04:25 PM   #68
thebeave10
Registered User
 
thebeave10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Quote:
Originally posted by BPG
Okay can someone help...

I've been using CEP a lot in the last few days. A few days ago I had like 5gb space left on my comp, now I have about 2.5gb. Does anyone know how I can delete all of those clips that are no good to me now?



click file and then click clear up space in temp files...
thebeave10 is offline  
Old 08-19-2003, 05:36 PM   #69
BPG
Battery Powered Goat
 
BPG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Jersey, CI
Quote:
Originally posted by thebeave10
click file and then click clear up space in temp files...


From that menu I don't think anything really helped...
__________________
MaruSefuru
my bedroom-based one man band
BPG is offline  
Old 08-20-2003, 05:22 PM   #70
Metal Army
meh
 
Metal Army's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Vegas
Right....so that covers cooledit pro but.......can anybody teach me how to use Acid Pro 4?
__________________
Woulfehart
Metal Army is offline  
Old 08-21-2003, 09:07 AM   #71
drunk in public
Steal Your Beauty
 
drunk in public's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Shakedown Street.
Quote:
Originally posted by Metal Army
Right....so that covers cooledit pro but.......can anybody teach me how to use Acid Pro 4?


No, you moron. LEARN IT YOURSELF DAN.
__________________
keller williams
drunk in public is offline  
Old 08-21-2003, 04:28 PM   #72
Metal Army
meh
 
Metal Army's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Vegas
Quote:
Originally posted by drunk in public
Why, certainly. ID LOVE TO HELP YOU DAN.


Ok, first volunteer.......how do i multi-track in acid pro??
__________________
Woulfehart
Metal Army is offline  
Old 08-21-2003, 07:14 PM   #73
RobbieMac2002
All Hail To The Thief
 
RobbieMac2002's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: London, UK
to the person who wants to know where they are saved... the filepath should be in my documents if you open them recently...

or just remember the name of one of them and search or it and the rest shud be in the same folder
__________________
Quote:
Originally posted by guitarkid27
RobbieMac2002 gives good advice.
RobbieMac2002 is offline  
Old 08-22-2003, 05:47 PM   #74
Chainsaw
non-smokers die everyday
 
Chainsaw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: México
ok, i downloaded that ****ing thing long time ago (probably two months ago) and the **** expired and just now i realized i could get someone else's registration code
(yes, yes, im an idiot)
but apparently i need some ****ing program called "cep2reg.exe" so i can enter that ****ing peter quist**** thing... and i cant find it on kazaa or whatever.... so where can i get that ****ing thing so i can start ****ing recording.....????

lol,
Chainsaw is offline  
Old 08-22-2003, 09:39 PM   #75
Nirvana_GodSmak
I dun gone **** myself.
 
Nirvana_GodSmak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Ari ****ing zona
Quote:
Originally posted by Chainsaw
ok, i downloaded that ****ing thing long time ago (probably two months ago) and the **** expired and just now i realized i could get someone else's registration code
(yes, yes, im an idiot)
but apparently i need some ****ing program called "cep2reg.exe" so i can enter that ****ing peter quist**** thing... and i cant find it on kazaa or whatever.... so where can i get that ****ing thing so i can start ****ing recording.....????

lol,


pretty sure you can get it from the cep website, or just ask someone for it in the chat, i'm sure someone has it
Nirvana_GodSmak is offline  
Old 08-22-2003, 10:25 PM   #76
Chainsaw
non-smokers die everyday
 
Chainsaw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: México
i already downloaded it... and the only thing i notice is different is the "save mixdown" (wich is something great, but..whatever)

at least now i have something to record my stuff
Chainsaw is offline  
Old 08-22-2003, 10:44 PM   #77
_ThE_FaLLen_
O-G
 
_ThE_FaLLen_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: NYC...BIOTCH!
question

Hey... im new with CEP but i noticed ppl use mics to record there stuff from their amp. I also noticed you can record rite from your guitar to the computer. Which is better? Advantages? Ive started messing around and recording and i noticed that alot of the effects on the thing are hard to figure out or just plainly suck... like the distortion... well newayz feed back will be appreciated... thx
__________________
I EAT JOO!
_ThE_FaLLen_ is offline  
Old 08-23-2003, 01:35 PM   #78
SuperVic
UG Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
i tried searching for how to plug in your guitar into your computer and doing all the volume stuff, but i cant find it..i dunno how to search for it

can someone just tell me how? or show me the link to where somoen explains it?
SuperVic is offline  
Old 08-24-2003, 10:16 AM   #79
drunk in public
Steal Your Beauty
 
drunk in public's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Shakedown Street.
Lol dan I like how you edited that "quote" of mine

Ok, i am trying to use CEP. I select the R, then hit record. It doesnt show anything as recording, but the time moves. I KNOW my mic is working because i can then go to sounds recorder and it works there....help?
__________________
keller williams
drunk in public is offline  
Old 08-27-2003, 07:58 PM   #80
blahblah
UG Newbie
 
blahblah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
hmmm ok so i tried recording and it works but i have to keep the volume on my speakers at full blast to hear the guitar at a normal level. i tried searching for other threads on it but i couldnt find any. can someone point me in the right direction? thanks!
__________________
=)
blahblah is offline  
 


Thread Tools Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:37 PM.

Forum Archives / About / Terms of Use / Advertise / Contact / Ultimate-Guitar.Com © 2014
Powered by: vBulletin Version 3.0.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.